Armin Wallner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Armin’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • I love my job (I make customized,handcrafted furniture ou...
  • Higher technical school for interrieur design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me


getting wiser :)


I am an open-minded person with many interests. I am interested in travelling (worldwide), photography, science, arts, singing, reading books, sauna, ...
My preferred sport is hiking in the mountains - we have plenty of them in Austria :), but I also love running, biking, swimming, some rock climbing, skiing, ...


learn and grow. I always wish people health, happiness (being content), balance, joy and love in life. I´d say these are my basic values. It´s fine to have some money but it won´t make you happy if the parts written above are missing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Following these links to my facebook albums you can gain an impression how the area looks I live in:
(just copy and paste the adresses in your browsers adress field)

Hiking Austria:

Austria is beautiful:


travelling (worldwide), photography, science, arts, singing, playing mouth harp and djembe, reading books, sauna, hiking mountains, hiking in general, being out in nature, native crafts like making bows, leather tanning, etc.

  • arts
  • books
  • singing
  • photography
  • running
  • sauna
  • crafts
  • technology
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • archery
  • communications
  • science
  • parks
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A 3 month trip to the wild wild west of the States through the national parks there, a 4WD trip through the Sahara in Libya for 2 weeks, a 1 month trip to Africa, a 1 Month trip to Hawai´i, ...

Teach, Learn, Share

I am very interested in nature in general and the primitive technology of native people (for instant the Indians). I make old style bows (archery), I tan leather, I started with flint knapping.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Libya, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Romania, Scotland, South Africa, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United States, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Armin’s full profile.