Fotos de Karen Armstrong

Perfil verificado

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado

Acepta invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 78%
  • Última conexión hace 1 día

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Karen.

Resumen

  • 114 recomendaciones 89 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Idiomas que habla bien English; está aprendiendo Spanish
  • 54, Mujer
  • Miembro desde 2011
  • Behavior Specialist
  • Master of Arts in Teaching from Western WA Univ and a BA...
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Bring more to this world then I take from it.

ABOUT ME

***Updated 5/2022***

Life is short and every moment is to be treasured. As the pandemic has receded, it's a beautiful time to start reconnecting with this community. Connection has always been a value of mine, but now it really drives most of my choices. I used the time in seclusion to make a number of changes. I've recently changed direction career-wise. Although I still work with folks with disabilities, my new focus takes a more sex positive perspective. I've also moved to a tiny house because I hope that this will facilitate my own travel over the next several years. The house is parked on a property that is very polyamorous and LGBTQ friendly. The entire household values diversity of life experiences. CSing is one of my favorite organizations, and I'm looking forward to finding out how I can support your travels.

PHILOSOPHY

"YES!" and "remain teachable" and " gratitude is probably the only thing that I can't blow out of proportion!"

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Participate fully in everthing I do! Half measures avail us nothing!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing is incredible as both a guest and a host!I love it all! Especially the experiences where you get to spend time with the hosts/visitors and share food, stories and fun together!

Intereses

I am interested in travel, history, meditation, ecstatic dance, science, cooking, theater, thrift- store shopping, and recycling furniture.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • culture
  • theater
  • dining
  • cooking
  • shopping
  • thrifting
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • teaching
  • history
  • science

Música, películas y libros

Currently reading: Brooklyn (Colm Toibin), More Than Two (Franklin Veaux and Eve Rickert), In my CD drive, I am currently listening to: Kenny Chesney, John Coltraine, Dixie Chicks, Vivaldi, Gypsy Soul and Foo Fighters. I am watching House Hunters International on HGTV, and I turn on Harry Potter movies when I have trouble falling asleep.

Algo increíble que he hecho

The most amazing things are too personal to share with people I'm still looking forward to meeting! Or would you prefer, "I've seen the Grand Canyon and it was awesome! I felt so small and insignificant!"? Both are true:)

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Lived in the Pacific Northwest my whole life, and I have lots of local lore and histories to share. I'm currently very interested in learning to re-upholster furniture. I also love to learn how to cook dishes from other cultures.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I am very open-minded and love to try new things. I'd love to stay in your home because I'm curious to understand more about your culture and hear your stories. I love to play games and I travel with a few of my favorites that I would love to share with you!

Países que he visitado

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Países en los que he vivido

United States

Insignias antiguas

  • Insignia de pionero

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Karen.

Mis grupos