Pierson Brooks's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 13 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pierson’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Digital Marketing Consultant
  • Associates degree
  • From Kamuela, HI, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey friends!

Name's Piers, so glad you stopped by. How are you today?

Please, have seat and stay a while.

I was born and raised in Seattle Washington. I studied art out of high school, but ended up in technology as a marketing specialist. I moved to Hawaii in November of 2019 on a whim after quitting my job in tech some years earlier to embark on a life of travel and volunteerism.

I only intended to be here for 3 months over the winter, but then COVID happened and I found myself stuck in paradise. I've been here ever since!

I've found a wonderful community, and have been powerfully shaped by Hawaii's immense natural beauty and nurturing warmth. I'm both honored and privileged to have found my very own slice of heaven.

I currently work as a tech consultant, and spend my days and time outside of work getting out into nature, making lots of time for friends, finding ways to volunteer, and staying active by playing sports or touring on my bike.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here because I believe in the spirit of Couch Surfing.

I had a ton of fun being hosted abroad, and would love to return the favor to friendly travelers. It's also a win for me because I then have new friends to go and visit abroad.

Also, the best way to get to know a place is through the locals. I'd be thrilled to share the less touristy side of Hawaii with interested people. The beaches and resorts are just a small portion of the cool things you can find here, you just need to have the right connections!

So hit me up if you're looking for something off the beaten path.

Interests

My interests are pretty simple.

I'm interested in building a business, and being my own boss. I have a background in digital marketing I want to take to the next level, that said.

I want make art again, I used to study illustration in college.

I love teaching myself the guitar, though I'm still not very skilled at it.

I'm a big fan of camping, and like to spend nights in the woods or on beaches whenever I have time.

I love cycling, and am planning a week long bike packing trip this summer in Washington State.

I'm also interested in going back to school to become a therapist. I love talking about feelings!

  • cooking
  • motorcycles
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • language exchange
  • volunteering
  • playing guitar
  • ultimate frisbee
  • bike touring
  • blues music
  • classical guitar
  • therapy

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a huge fan of old American folk and blues music. it's lots of fun to study on the guitar. However I listen to many styles and genres of music. I have very hungry ears!

I don't watch a lot of movies, but like anything that makes me laugh or think. Foreign films are fun too.

I like classics, thrillers, business development, self growth, and poetry books. One of my favorites is Fight Club.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit my job in 2017 and sold all my possessions. Bought a backpack, and then work traded and traveled Western Europe for 8 months with my girlfriend at the time.

Teach, Learn, Share

Just be a little vulnerable, and come with good stories! I love real talk, and would be thrilled to hear about how you're "really" doing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A kinda heart, lots of laughing, help around your house or garden, and a sympathetic ear.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Pierson’s full profile.