Emily -'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile.

Overview

  • 61 references 57 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Norwegian Bokmål
  • 28, Other
  • Member since 2014
  • Entrepreneur & Programmer
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

(🏳️‍⚧️ Pronouns: she/her)

In 2021, I was living in Krakow and running a software consultancy. Moved to Kyiv at the end of the year; then the war broke out. In 2022, I was teaching web development and piano to kids in Warsaw. Now it’s 2023, and I work in a bank and run around in a poncho.

Chaotic energy gang. Hugs. Bubble tea.

🚬 I’m very smell-sensitive :/ If you are a heavy smoker, it would be hard for me to host you. Sorry!

☎️ If something happens and you urgently need a place to stay for the night, text me at +48884759614. CS notifications don’t work for me for some reason.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like having people around!

Interests

  • piano
  • history
  • night walks
  • overwatch
  • beat saber
  • rare cheeses

Music, Movies, and Books

I mostly listen to
— rock (classic/indie/etc),
— anything with piano or violins or both,
— jazzy things,
— and occasionally electronic-ish things.

You can check out https://artyom.me/music to see what specific bands I like.

The movies section is bound to go out of date, but eg. Lars von Trier's “The House That Jack Built” was cool. “The Father” with Hopkins was cool. Also — Hamilton! I really like musicals in general.

Shows: I love British panel shows (like WILTY), classic sitcoms (like The Office), and absurd somethings (like Peter Serafinowicz or the Fairbairn Films sketches).

I mostly read non-fiction nowadays. In 2022 I was heavily interested in modern Russian history — Soviet Union and what came after. What will 2023 bring? Dunno.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Estonia, Germany, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Monaco, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belarus, Cyprus, Georgia, Germany, Poland, Russian Federation, Sweden, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile.

My Groups