Ashkan Ghasemian's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashkan’s full profile.


  • 23 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi); learning Turkish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • English translation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

⭕️I've started a tour around Turkey so If anyone's up for doing it together, please send me a message, would love to meet you and plan something togather :D ⭕️

I'm an easy going person with an open heart and open mind, down to try most things and adventures. Especially when I'm traveling, comfort zone doesn't exist for me😄

Looooove to meet some new people, learn about what keeps them going in life, their experiences and their way of thinking and lifestyle :)

I believe we only live once, so I'm just gonna go with the flow and enjoy life

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've always been a very careful person in my life, making plan A, B, C all the way to the Z and never doing anything that might be considered risky. I feel like I've missed out on a lot of opportunities and adventures in life because of it. on top of that, I feel like I'm in a point in life where I wanna experiment and find out more about the path I wanna take, and the person who I wanna be. so after moving to Turkey (Türkiye) I decided to finally start living my life to it's fullest, experience all there is to experience, meet some awesome people, make some everlasting memories, and hopefully inspire people to do the same :D


  • motorcycles
  • video games
  • board games
  • hiking
  • camping
  • language exchange
  • parties
  • meeting people
  • exploring
  • outdoors

Music, Movies, and Books

Music🎸: Mostly EDM, Rock, Indie, Alternative, Metal🤘🏻, Pop, etc.
Favorite bands: Metric, Vicetone, Shiny toy guns, Hollywood Undead, Smith and Thell, soooo many to list :)))

Movies🎥: I'm not very much into movies but I highly recommend Old boy and Snowpiercer. Generally the more interesting and unique the concept of a movie is, the better. Make it unexpecting!!!

Books📗: I love books about finance, economy and psychology, so be careful about it cause if you bring up these topics, I will never shut up about them :))
Favorite books would be: The crowd: a study of the popular mind - The Millionaire Next Door - The Signal and the Noise

Games🎮: I used to be veeery much of a nerd back in my day :))
The game "Life is strange" is actually one of the reasons I started my traveling journey. It made me dream of just hitting the road without a destination and letting life show all the adventures we can have.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moving to Turkey. Even though it was very hard and there were challenges all along the way, it was defiantly worth it in the end

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English and Farsi to anyone who is interested🙃

Would defiantly want to improve my Turkish, since I will be calling this wonderful country my home for the foreseeable future. On top of that there are a lot of things I can learn from people who have been traveling the world and experiencing what this world has to offer

Can share my immigration experience to people who are looking to do the same. Talk about it ups and downs and what one should expect. If you have any questions regarding emigrating to Turkey I would love to help as much as I can. Other than that, my life experiences and stories if you're intrested in

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well first of all thank you so much for hosting me🙏🏻 there are some obvious things that I'll be doing as a guest, such as leaving your place cleaner or at minumum as clean as it was before I came, not being a burden on your daily life and disturbing lifestyle, and helping in any way or shape possible.

Other than that some tunes, my awful cooking skills :), deep conversations, stories of my emigration or other things, and hopefully some good company🙃

I'm a good listener so if there is anything you wanna talk about, you can always rely on me :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Iran, Malaysia, Singapore, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iran, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashkan’s full profile.

My Groups