Ata İlke Erol's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ata İlke’s full profile.

Overview

  • 141 references 73 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Bachelor
  • Advertising and Business-Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a Homan which love's traveling a lot. I am easy going person and enjoying meeting with people from different cultures, religion, backgrounds and listen their stories . I can easily adapt to different cultures.
I love to explore the world and to find their hidden places.
I am so curious about learning and knowing everything.

Every day is a journey, and the journey itself is home.
A journey is best measured in friends, rather than miles.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have met amazing people through Couchsurfing and I appreciate its impact on my young life. I am still very young, of course, and evolving at my own pace as CS is also changing and evolving. I try to keep up with that according to my own values.
I think meeting people is the best way to grow as a human being, and the trust that comes with couchsurfing really breaks down the barriers that keep people from really connecting with one another.
I hope that we can meet up and connect, and create pleasant memories or at least learn cool stuff from each other, give some samples of what makes us beautiful.

I've learned that fear limits you and your vision. It serves as blinders to what may be just a few steps down the road for you. The journey is valuable, but believing in your talents, your abilities, and your self-worth can empower you to walk down an even brighter path. Transforming fear into freedom - how great is that?

Interests

Travelling. Nature. Reading. Skiing. Cycling. Free diving. Snorkeling. Hiking. Camping. Hitchhiking. Learning. Discovering. Exploring. Watching movies. History. Geography. Volunteering. Non Formal Education.
I have been participated Erasmus+ projects for 7 years in different countries.

  • wildlife
  • culture
  • books
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • snorkeling
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • discovering
  • erasmus

Music, Movies, and Books

I am open to all types of music, movies and books.

Linkin Park, Beatles, Rihanna, Bob Marley, Queen, Radiohead, Nirvana

Frequency(2000), Inception, El labirento del fauno, Filth, Memento, Seven, Exmachina, Eyes wide shut, Donnie darko, Forrest gump, Green mile, Back to the future, Meet Joe Black, Im Juli, Lord of the rings, Harry Potter, Clock work orange, Shinning, Saving Ryan, Butterfly Effect, Sanctum, Big Fish, Grand Budapest Hotel, X men, Yes Man, Midnight express, Interstellar, Gegen die Wand, Empire of the sun, American Beauty

Dark
La casa de papel
Black mirror
Stranger Things

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho
The Royal Game by Stefan Zweig
Hunger Games book series by Suzanne Collins
A Series of Unfortunate Events Book series by Lemony Snicket

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Hitchhiking 2000km at 15 days(Albania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Croatia, Bosnia Herzegovina, Kosovo)
- Discover a cave which is 200m deep in Cappadocia.
- Survive in Stockholm for 5 days without a money(even 1 cents)
- Breakfast at France, Lunch at Germany, Dinner at Poland
- Erasmus exchange in Berlin

Teach, Learn, Share

Share my energy, skills and knowledge in whatever direction the action or conversation may go.
Teach from my experience of youthworker/facilitator/traveler/volunteer and some special skills I allways forget about but they pop out in the right moment:)
Learn about different life stories and especially about people's dreams and passions. Different Cultures and practices, History, Language.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My food
My human power(cleaning dishes, vacuum cleaning)
My experiences
Some little gifts

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Poland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Ata İlke’s full profile.

My Groups