Fotos de Alfonso Toriz Vazquez

Perfil Não Verificado

  • Pagamento Não Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado

Não Aceita Hóspedes

  • Último login há 19 dias

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Alfonso.

Visão geral

  • Sem referências
  • Fluente em: English, Spanish; aprendendo: German
  • 25, Masculino
  • Membro desde 2024
  • Student
  • Computer scientist, UNAM
  • De Mérida, Yucatán, Mexico
  • Perfil 60% concluído

Sobre Mim

I'm a graduate student. I study computer science at UNAM, México. I love to do research and to try out new ideas. I'm a firm believer of open and slow science for the good of society.

I'm a tranquil person, who enjoys being in nature and getting to know his surroundings.

Despite my nationality, I'm actually quite reserved and tranquil. I do enjoy tequila though and mariachi music.

I rather prefer going out for coffee with some friends, than to a big party (I'm not a fan of crowds)

I'm an early riser, I like to bask in the morning sun.

I also like to exercise myself, whether it be running, jumping rope and/or a bit of calisthenics.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

I am in need of a place to stay for the duration of my research stay at the University of Bonn, Germany. It will be a 3 month period starting on April.

Interesses

  • exercise
  • walking
  • music
  • karaoke
  • history
  • food
  • research
  • reading and writing

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

Those change a lot, but right now I would say:

Music
I enjoy a bit of everything really.
- Mariachi
- Jazz (Mostly random playlists on Spotify)
- Classical
- Folk rock
- Alternative.

Movies
- Back to the future
- Society of the Snow (great movie, go watch it!),
- The Boy and the Heron.

TV Shows
I find it difficult to watch TV Shows. I rather watch a movie, but here are some I enjoy.
- X Files
- The Bear
- Scrubs.

Books
- The Kingkiller Chronicles (I hope you read this Patrick Rothfuss, when are you gonna publish the last one? Its been 13 years, c'mon man)
- 100 years of solitude
- Eragon
- Martian Chronicles

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

Asking my wife to get married on top of Peña de Bernal. 10/10. Would do it again. Can't recommend it enough.

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

I could teach you Spanish for sure. Maybe some Mayan words we use on daily basis in my city. I would love to teach you how to sing a Mexican song!

I mostly want to learn about your language, culture and traditional dishes (I'm a sucker for a good traditional meal). I enjoy to listen others tell their story.

I may share with you my books, recommendations and

O Que Posso Compartilhar com Anfitriões

I don't mind sharing. I mean, it is called couch surfing. Its implied I'm gonna share and I'm okay with that.

Países que Visitei

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Germany, Hungary, Romania, Slovakia, United States

Países em que Morei

Mexico

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Alfonso.