Aurora Greenwood's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 5% response rate
  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aurora’s full profile.


  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Gouda, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hi there. I'm Aurora, 21 years old from the Netherlands, But I have been living here in New Zealand the last 2 and a half years. I arrived in New Zealand when I was 18, and ever since I've been interested in meeting travellers from around the world. Me and my partner have lived in a couple of places around the South- Island, and have hosted many people from many different countries. One of the most important things for me, is sharing. I would love hosting people, that understand the concept of sharing. whether it's sharing stories, sharing meals, or sharing memories..

Me and my partner have just moved back to Christchurch, and are just trying to settle in again. As I am still a bit new to Chch as well, I would love to explore the area with couchsurfers, and have some good times.
So a little bit about myself. I would say I am quiet a relaxed person, and always in for a good time. I would love to expand my knowledge about different cultures/religions, and I hope I can learn something new from every couchsurfer I host :).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

On my travels through New Zealand, I have used couchsurfing a couple of times, and was amazed with the generosity and hospitality of the people that have hosted me. My partner had a very active couchsurfing account, and we have met some amazing people through it, and created many cool memories. So now I would like to continue, but on my own profile, and meet many more amazing people!

I expect guest to arrive before 6pm or otherwise a time that's arranged before hand.


  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • religion

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Germany, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Netherlands, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Aurora’s full profile.