Luka Kovač's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luka’s full profile.

Overview

  • 56 references 51 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bosnian, Croatian, English, Serbian; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Owner of a boardgame webshop and a taxi driver
  • History major
  • From Našice, Osijek-Baranja, Croatia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Survive the thirties (so far so good)

*IMPORTANT INFORMATION*
My house is 20minutes with a train from the main train station, and then about 10 minutes walk.
If that is not close enough to the city center for your standards, or if you expect me to clean the whole house cause you're going to sleep there for free for a day or two, I kindly oblige you to not send me requests. To everyone else, request away and looking forward to meeting you ;)

ABOUT ME

A dude driven by curiosity and decadence :D

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live

No remorse

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing and hosting :O

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Been here for 15+ years

Interests

Well since the times of heavy drinking are behind me, the things that occupy my time are the ones that go hand in hand with being an old fart - reading and watching movies.
I am also the most extroverted person I know, so I am buzzing around a lot, especially when the weather is good and I can ride around with my bike.

  • books
  • politics
  • movies
  • history
  • boardgames
  • motorcycle touring

Music, Movies, and Books

Sf/fantasy, speculative fiction, history, non-fiction, psychology, geopolitics as far as books go.

Movies, Ill watch most of the genres but am not interested in action movies, superheroes or most comedies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Suffered a brain concussion on a skiing trip in Slovakia ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am full of stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Hungary

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Luka’s full profile.

My Groups