Jelena Stevanovic's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jelena’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Serbian; learning English, German, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • 'The whole damn system is wrong!'
  • From Belgrade, City of Belgrade, Serbia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

(before writing to me, please read my profile and you will soon find out that I do not live in Belgrade anymore... However, from some reason I can´t change my current location, because there is only an option of the place I grew up - which is Belgrade...)

:) I didn't do couchsurfing in ages, so I wanted to get back to it and check the current vibes... I met wonderful people 10 years ago when I was using it during my travels in USA, and I think it can always be a good way to get to know people and experience cities in original and authentic ways... :)

ABOUT ME

Originally from Belgrade, Serbia, and living in Jülich, Germany (NRW). I am currently in some kind of a transition phase in my life, trying to find a good place to reroot myself with a new job and place to live.

Social introvert, if you know what I mean. :) I come from a social culture and love spending time with people, however I also enjoy having some silent moments on my own... My dream is to travel around with my dog Medi, however, it is a challenge and when travelling without a car, so we haven't fulfilled this dream so far...
Medi is a true people magnet and I love interactions I get whenever we go for a walk, so I thought it could be even more interesting when visiting new cities. :)

PHILOSOPHY

Embrace uncertainty. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hang out with surfers if I'm able to.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met great hosts when I was studying in USA, visited Boston, Pittsburg, San Francisco, LA, NYC...
I am thankful to all of them and very happy that I had a chance to meet them! :)

Interests

I have many different interests, and it is a common thing to end up in endless conversations about almost anything. I am not an expert in sports, so that might be a weak point, hehe... But spirituality, art, cultural traditions, psychology and such... make me talk a lot. :)

I love spending time in nature, doing long hikes with my dog, but I feel that my most natural habitat is the seaside.
I enjoy painting and drawing, reading...
I love to dance salsa and forró, both learned in the past year or two.

  • arts
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • painting
  • drawing
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • camping
  • salsa

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

(Sleeping under the open sky. I saw three UFOs that night. Crazy experience.) << this is an old one...
I rescued a puppy from the streets in Belgrade, haven´t been supported about it by anyone except one friend, and this decision definitely changed my life in a magnificent way. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Dogs' behavior and psychology. If you get a chance to meet me together with my dog, you would be able to learn a lot, about dogs, but also - about yourself. Dogs are big teachers for humanity! :)

Let's cook together! Tasting new food is always exciting experience for me, and I would love to prepare some simpler Serbian dishes for you. I also became a fan of Indian cuisine, because my flatmate is from India.

Music share is my favorite. Since I moved from Serbia, I started really appreciating all the Balkan music heritage which is beautiful in an unique way.
I can play a bit of guitar, and I am in general good with rhythms because I was doing Serbian traditional dances since I was a kid.

Lets go for salsa or forró dance event! :)

I have more than 700 days streak on Duolingo with learning Spanish, but don't really have a chance to practice speaking it hahah... so I guess I would be happy to get a chance to practice my Spanish, when possible!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Serbia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jelena’s full profile.

My Groups