Domen Bančič's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Domen’s full profile.


  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Slovene; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • student
  • Ethnology & cultural anthropology (MA, BA); Russian l...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Domen. I was born in a country that does not exist any more (Yugoslavia) and raised in the one that is best described as a wonder (Slovenia), both for its beauties and its social, political, and cultural realities. Since I was a boy I have been eager to know what lies beyond the dotted line that encircle our chicken-shaped country on the map. Somewhat unsurprisingly, I ended up becoming an anthropologist and a tourist guide.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

By now I learned that the world, both in geographical and socio-cultural terms, is far too big for me to see and do all the things I would like to. However, each moment I spend on exploring it proves as a valuable investment.

Spain, Russia, Germany, UK, Switzerland, Slovenia.


Guitar, hiking, nature, people, travel, bicycle touring, DIY, languages, ...

  • diy
  • chocolate
  • traveling
  • origami
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • anthropology

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - somewhere between Opeth and Ethno in Transit
Movies - more into documentaries (Oppenheimer, Hertzog, etc.), but honestly, I don't make much time for TV...
Books - somewhere between Dostojevski and Graeber

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My solo cycling trip from Scotland to Slovenia (+3000 km) would likely be closest to the given criterion.

Teach, Learn, Share

Guitar, origami, bush-craft, bike maintenance, Slovenian language skills, ...

What I Can Share with Hosts

My knowledge, experiences, stories, help.. other is negotiable depending on the circumstances. =)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Domen’s full profile.

My Groups