Barbara Pa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning Bulgarian, French, Slovene, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Universität Klagenfurt
  • From Mils, Tyrol, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey Couchsurfers, my name is Barbara and I currently live, study and work in Klagenfurt, a town in the south of Austria.

I'm a curious person who quickly takes an interest in all kinds of things, and I try to meet the world with an open mind.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a fantastic idea and a great concept. Not only for a place to stay, but also for meeting up with people or participating in events. During my travels I made a lot of great memories thanks to Couchsurfing and met really lovely people.

Surfed in: Toulouse, Perugia, Salerno, Siena, Aix en Provence, Zagreb, Trieste, Ljubljana, Wrocław, Chełmża, Paloscolo, Bucureşti.
Met Couchsurfers in: Valencia, Vienna, Bologna, Palermo, Trieste, Bari, Granada, Shumen, Klagenfurt.
Hosted: Tajda, Marlene, Michael, Marco.

Interests

I learned to value observing and experiencing the world through its details, and I find a lot of joy in doing so lately. I'm a great friend of slowness, piece and quiet, but I also enjoy a good company and the sparkle of adventure every now and then.

  • culture
  • literature
  • poetry
  • music
  • hiking
  • geography
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • travel
  • nature
  • meteorology

Music, Movies, and Books

Various music, various books, and a lot of both. I love reading and music, so I'm always happy to talk about those topics and to get new recommendations.

A very random sample of bands I like:
Bright Eyes, Soap&Skin, Wir Sind Helden, Tom Rosenthal, Jovanotti, The Velvet Underground, Hubert von Goisern, Ernst Molden, Regina Spektor

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 18, I went to Bangkok on my own and visited a Sikh-Temple in the middle of the small Indian neighborhood, feeling like the first tourist ever to go there.

Seeing the milky way high up in the Alps on a summer night.

Taking a gap year after high school and experiencing so many great things while workawaying in France, Spain and Italy.
www.workaway.info

Playing ukulele on the street

Organising a regular CS event in Klagenfurt with people from all over the world :)

Teach, Learn, Share

language practice (German in exchange for English, Italian, French, Spanish, or whatever languages you're speaking)

discussions and exchange of opinions on all kinds of topics

ukulele chords
songs

What I Can Share with Hosts

conversations, exchange of thoughts and ideas
book and music recommendations
travel stories
German practice
jam sessions with my ukulele :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Myanmar, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile.

My Groups