Bartosz Konstrat's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 44% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bartosz’s full profile.


  • 31 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • English teacher and translator, screenwriter, poet, playw...
  • BA manager of culture MA politology P.G. English translator
  • From Lublin, Lublin Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, everybody! My name is Bartosz, I am Polish. I work as an English teacher and translator. At the moment I am teaching online students from abroad. I also translate movies for cinemas, television and film festivals and I translated two books into Polish.
I am also a poet - I published 5 books of poetry and got lots of awards in Poland. I am one of the best known poets in Poland - there is even wikipedia entry about me: Unfortunatelly, only in Polish. I regularly take part in poetry festival in Poland and I was also on transtations scholarships in Latvia and Czech.
I also write short stories, dramas and screenplays. One of my plays was staged at a theatre in Warsaw, and one of my screenplays was made into a short movie - I can show it to you :)
This is my facebook: And my instagram:
I also meditate if I have time, have been for 10 years now.
Currently traveling for 20 months: October 2022: Spain, Great Britain, Portugal, November 2022: UAE, December 2022- February 2023: India, March 2023: Nepal, April 2023: Bangladesh, May 2023: Thailand, June 2023: India July - August 2023 Sri Lanka September-November 2023 Malaysia and Singapore December 2023 - February 2024 Indonesia March - May 2024 Vietnam June -July 2024 India

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to travel around the world and meet interesting people. Meeting new people from different countries and cultures is really my thing :) I already have friends from China, India, Indonesia, Sweden, Belgium, Great Britain and many more countries, but I want to meet more and have interesting conversations and exchange experiences :)


Art is my number one interest. I am at the cinema once a week, at the theatre at least one a month, and I have visited about 30 museums just last year.
Some of my favourite museums and galleries: Tate Modern, Prado, Centre Pompidou, Escher Museum in the Hague, Rene Magritte museum in Brussels, Musee D'Orsay.
In Warsaw: Warsaw Uprising Museum, Chopin Museum, Wilanow Palace, Zacheta Gallery, Museum of Modern Art.

  • arts
  • books
  • literature
  • poetry
  • architecture
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • history
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

I read a lot and I watch a lot of movies. My favourite film directors are: Pedro Almodovar, Lars von Trier, Kim Ki-duk, Takeshi Kitano, Krzysztof Kieslowski, Woody Allen and many, many more... Every year I go to a film festival in Wroclaw and watch 40 movies in 10 days :)
On Netflix I watched recently: Lupin, Squid Game, Breaking Bad, Master of None, Grace and Frankie and many more :)
I like on a daily basis, more than one book a week. I like novels, plays and poetry and non-fiction. Now I am reading The books of Jacob by Olga Tokarczuk, Polish Literary Nobel winner.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I have hitch-hiked through Europe when I was young.
- I directed a short movie "Bergman", which was nominated for an award at a film festival in Poland.
- I published 5 poetry books, two of them were nominated for the most important poetry award in Poland - Silesius award
- I hosted at my place people from Europe, India, Indonesia, China and Nigeria and I am still friends with some of them
- I saw the polar night in Narvik.
- I walked along the glass bridge around a mountain top in China.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a strong believer in constant learning. I read a lot about history, geography, politics, history of art... I am interested in learning about different cultures and I can tell you a bit about Poland.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am always willing to bring a gife from Poland, be it a magnet for a fridge, a postcard, a bottle of Polish alcohol, we can discuss it :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bangladesh, Belarus, Bulgaria, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, India, Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Bartosz’s full profile.