Ben Ronner's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile.

Overview

  • 33 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Communications and mediation
  • PGDip in business and management Masters in business admi...
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an open minded person wanting to meet, socialise, and share experiences with like-minded folks.

I genuinely enjoy hosting and helping people where possible.

I am on couch surfing and most of my reviews will include my partner Jo, we are in a 7 year very happy honest relationship. We do our best to host people but we do have busy lives so there are times sadly we will have to say no.

I love to travel but right now I am spending some time back in the UK for a bit of time before hopefully going abroad again.

I had my eyes opened by close friends who had been couch surfing and hosting. Since then I've met some lovely people and I've got the bug.

If you're asking me to host please try to avoid generic requests and relate to my profile in some way. If you have no references I understand you have to start somewhere so ask your friends if they would write you a reference, it's a start you can build on.

If I am hosting you do not mention payments. I love that CS is about the enjoyment of helping others and learning from one another.

I am pro 🇵🇸 so please do not force any unwanted ideology and reasoning on me. I will respect people's beliefs but I will not meet you if you believe what is going on is fair and just.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My four favourite things are travel, the people you meet, the food you share, and the drinks you share. Couchsurfing is perfect for all four.

I may not always be able to host but i'd still like to meet more people so if ever you're in my area or you get a message or request, you should reply because I'm certainly a little odd if not interesting.

I still believe in Cs because I would rather have the opportunity to meet people who are similarly like minded and are willing to share experiences together.

I often worry about losing Spanish/Dutch so really appreciate it when we have a guest who can refresh me.

Interests

Travel is one of my highest values, only really topped by friendship and family. I enjoy live music, cooking, drawing, running, general healthy lifestyle and any outdoor activities. I also enjoy a beer, whiskey, cider, (booze in general) with good company.

Music, Movies, and Books

I am completely happy listening, reading/watching anything. Music is very much mood/situation related, I really enjoyed the girl with the dragon tattoo books, I like films based on true stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was 1 of 28 strangers that met up for a CS event for Christmas, it's safe to say no one left feeling like a stranger.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have had the privilege of working with lots of different people and enjoy the things we do and don't share in common. I try to be kind and help others when I can, but I'm living my best life too and have to be selfish at times. I like to think I treat people the way I would like to be treated.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer a flexible guest that will mould to fit the group/person hosting. I am happy to share my own experiences and vice versa. Offer me a kitchen and I'll happily cook too 😋.

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), France, Germany, Gibraltar, Guadeloupe, Hungary, Indonesia, Iraq, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Norway, Palestine, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, United Arab Emirates, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, England, Germany, Jordan, Netherlands, Northern Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile.