Benjamin Roye's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Mental skill trainer and personal trainer
  • Sport's performance training and optimisation master's de...
  • From Lille, Nord, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

IF YOU WANT TO STAY AT MY PLACE READ MY HOME SECTION

I'm currently traveling around the world on a very tight budget!! I'd say I'm someone very open minded. I grew in a half French, half English household and I think it helped me a lot in that sense.

I love new adventures and I go crazy when I hear "you can't do it". I could enter an ultra-marathon with no training tomorrow just because you told me it wasn't possible. I like learning and seeing new things! Quite often, I'm down to do something new :D

I'd say I'm a social introvert. I need some time alone at some point to recharge my batteries but I can spend a whole evening talking with people. That's actually what I'm looking for on couchsurfing. Traveling and meeting people to learn about their culture and experiences through work, travel or Couchsurfing!

I've been an athlete my whole life. Played handball for 13 years, Tennis for 5, Football for 3 and more recently, I've got into triathlon (since COVID) and ultra-endurance events.

I love learning and I'm fascinated by our mind. That's why I work as a mental skill trainer. The aim is to help people improve their performances (in sport, school or at work) by working on their mental skills. This could be working on anxiety, concentration, stress or self-confidence.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I discovered Couchsurfing recently and decided to give it a try. I never thought I'd be hosting strangers at my place but after the few experiences I had staying at stranger's houses, I will definitely start hosting people when I finish backpacking around the world !!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met some amazing people who felt like friends in a day, sometimes less than that. Looking to meet curious people who want to share what they have learned up until now!

Interests

  • cooking
  • triathlon
  • running
  • sauna
  • board games
  • chess
  • reading
  • podcasts
  • cycling
  • handball
  • swimming
  • business
  • entrepreneurship
  • psychology
  • spirituality
  • sport
  • growth
  • learning
  • deep conversations
  • book
  • business ideas
  • speaking english
  • getting out of my comfort zone

Music, Movies, and Books

Books : I loved reading Cherub (about young spies) and Harlan Coben when I was younger, but I mostly read non-fiction now. Here are a few of the best books I read :
- David Goggins - Can't Hurt Me
- Simon Sinek - Start with Why
- Matt Dahlia - Talk to Strangers
- Jay Shetty - Think like a Monk
- Cal Newport - Deep Work

Music : If I had to chose one type of music to listen to, it would be hardstyle but I'm open to all kinds of music really and I appreciate most of them! I actualy love to discover new musics and artists.

Podcasts :
- Huberman Lab
- Deep Dive
- The diary of a CEO
- Nick Bare podcast

I really like commercial action films. I also really like true stories presented in films. For series, I watch a lot of different ones. Here are the ones I prefer (series and then films) :
- Quantico
- Arrow
- The 100
- Flash
- Limitless
- Reacher
- Designated Survivor
- Suits
- Prison Break
- The Night Agent
- Narcos
- Star Wars
- Avengers
- Mission Impossible
- Shooter, Tireur d'Elite
- Insubmersible
- Barry Seal
- Jack Reacher
- The Big Short

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I beat an Olympic gold medallist in a handball game - 2017
Went skydiving for my 21th birthday - 2022
Completed my first half-Ironman in Cannes with nearly no training - April 2022
Completed my first marathon in Amsterdam with nearly no training - October 2022
Finished the Barcelona Ironman - October 2023
Went in a jacuzzi naked with a strangers in Canada - February 2024
Cold plunged for the first time with strangers at midnight in Toronto - February 2024
Getting a matching tattoo with a strangers - March 2024
10 day meditation retreat - March 2024

Teach, Learn, Share

How to train properly based on your fitness goals
Meditation or breathing techniques to cope with anxiety
French
A nutrition lesson
Talk about our self inflincted limitations

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good local meal, long chats and knowing more about their life, culture, ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, England, France, French Polynesia, Greece, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Seychelles, Spain, Turkey, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Benjamin’s full profile.

My Groups