Fotos de Benjamin Weinberg

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado

Acepta invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 27%
  • Última conexión hace 27 minutos

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Benjamin.

Resumen

  • 15 recomendaciones 11 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Idiomas que habla bien English; está aprendiendo German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Turkish
  • 32, Hombre
  • Miembro desde 2013
  • Business Founder / Entrepreneur
  • Master of Science Degree (Completed in May 2021)
  • De Smithtown, NY, USA
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Learning new languages, Meeting fun people, Playing musical instruments, Discovering the world, and Traveling around as much as possible. Getting the most out of life is important to me.

ABOUT ME

Hey, I'm a Native New Yorker, an ESL Teacher, an avid traveler, and an entrepreneur living in Washington, DC. I'm a big music enthusiast and I enjoy going to concerts whenever I can. I'm really into politics, current events so I try to keep up with recent news. I've been playing trumpet for many years and am currently learning to play the electric guitar at the moment. I am also an avid sports fan and enjoy going to games/matches whenever I can. I really enjoy traveling around the world to different countries and meeting people from various cultures and backgrounds too.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing to meet with, host, and share good times with good people from around the world. I'm curious to make friends who are from different countries around the world and have various cultural and social backgrounds. Couchsurfing is a great place to do this and I look forward to meeting cool people through this unique website.

Intereses

Learning new languages, Playing the trumpet and electric guitar, Discovering new music to listen to, Understanding politics and current events, Playing sports with friends, Improving my cooking skills slowly but surely and having intelligent, mature conversations with others.

  • culture
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • politics
  • news
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • trumpet
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • teaching
  • history
  • languages

Música, películas y libros

Favorite Books: Catch-22, The Catcher in The Rye, Freedom, Purity, The Corrections, Fahrenheit 451, To Kill a Mockingbird, The Post-American World. Dreams From My Father, The Audacity of Hope, All Quiet on the Western Front, Escaping Plato's Cave, Invisible Man, The Social Animal, The Presidents Club, Istanbul: Memories and The City, The Unwinding: An Inner History of The New America, Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind, The Quiet American, Meditations (Marcus Aurelius), Homo Deus: A Brief History of Tomorrow, Submission, In The Garden of Beasts.

Favorite Movies: The Shawshank Redemption, Good Will Hunting, Road to Perdition, There Will Be Blood, Fight Club, Syriana, Children of Men, Million Dollar Baby, Se7en, Munich, No Country for Old Men, Goodfellas, Revolutionary Road, Office Space, Lord of War, American Beauty, The Social Network, The Revenant, Phantom Thread, Traffic, Gladiator, Batman Begins, The Dark Knight, The Godfather Parts I and II, Ex Machina, The Perfect Storm, Sicario, Sicario: El Dia Del Soldado, All The President’s Men.

Music: Radiohead, Arcade Fire, U2, Coldplay, Pearl Jam, Dave Matthews Band, Ben Folds, Guster, The Hold Steady, Oasis, The Strokes, The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Wilco, My Morning Jacket, The National, Kid Cudi, Jay-Z, TV on the Radio, The Black Keys, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Neil Young, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, R.E.M., Jefferson Airplane, Jose Gonzalez, Kanye West, The Frames, Broken Social Scene, The Lumineers, Of Monsters and Men, Green Day, The Gaslight Anthem.

Algo increíble que he hecho

I went Skydiving on my 22nd Birthday. That was really amazing. I also went in a hot air balloon in Cappadocia, Turkey and have gone Parasailing off the Bahama islands.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I can teach you some English and I would be happy to learn a bit of your native language whatever that may be.
I'll share with you my cooking if you're interested and we can also share our taste in music, movies, and books.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

My knowledge of Washington DC’s history, politics, and culture. The best places to get some good food and drinks in the city. A great and comfortable place to stay during their visit.

Países que he visitado

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Macedonia, Monaco, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Países en los que he vivido

Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Mexico, Turkey, United States

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Benjamin.