Bethany Horton's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bethany’s full profile.


  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Teacher
  • Studied my Teaching Qualification and a degree in Media a...
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! I am traveling with my partner Hugo. We are a couple from England who are excited to be going on a trip around the world! I am a high-school teacher and Hugo has just graduated University and has worked in a running shop for the last few years.

On our trip so far we have traveled across America, driven around Australia and are currently working our way through New Zealand. We are also hoping to travel through South East Asia, and finish in Japan! Hugo is half Japanese and I am learning the language.

We are excited to be on couch surfing so we can meet some local people and fully experience the places we visit, as well as learn a few new things. We'd like to couchsurf to hang out as well as see a few of the sights together if you have the time.

Thanks for reading!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We are hoping to meet some locals and get to know the places that we travel to a little bit better. We'd love to hang out and see some of your favourite spots and take recommendations. We are hoping to get local knowledge and actually see the city, instead of just visiting the tourist spots!


We are a very outdoorsy couple. Hugo is very into running and competes in triathlon. We are looking to keep running on our RTW trip. We are mainly interested in just getting immersed in the location that we are in i.e. seeing the sights, eating local food and exploring the culture!

  • triathlon
  • running
  • movies
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • local food
  • local history
  • local culture
  • seeing movies

Music, Movies, and Books

Beth used to teach Film and Media at College but cannot name a favourite movie!

We both enjoy reading, Hugo mainly reads non-fiction whereas Beth loves a mystery.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scrambled up the flatirons in Colorado, scuba dived in the Great Barrier Reef and jumped out of a plane in Queenstown, New Zealand.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hugo is half Japanese and is happy to share some of the language if you're interested! We would be interested in learning another language too!

What I Can Share with Hosts

We fully understand that your home is not a hotel. We are happy to keep it neat and clean. We are respectful and are happy to take your lead with socialising. We can keep to ourselves if you'd prefer or we would enjoy chatting and share stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Croatia, Dominican Republic, France, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Bethany’s full profile.