Fotos de Brian

Perfil verificado

  • Pagamento Verificado
  • Telefone Verificado
  • Documento de Identidade Verificado

Talvez aceite hóspedes

  • Taxa de resposta de 98%
  • Último login há aproximadamente 6 horas

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Brian.

Visão geral

  • 58 referências 51 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluente em: English
  • 38, Masculino
  • Membro desde 2009
  • Owner of VIP Grooming SF
  • South Dakota State University
  • Nenhuma cidade natal listada
  • Perfil 100% concluído

Sobre Mim

Thanks for viewing my profile! I've been a resident of San Francisco for over 11 years and call this city my home. I live in the Lower Haight neighborhood and own a dog grooming salon in Noe Valley. I don't groom the dogs, unfortunately, but I do get to play with them all day.

Over my tenure in SF I've lived in many different neighborhoods and found the Lower Haight to be my favorite home (so far). I've done most of the tourist things many times and am happy to provide insight, tips, and tricks for visiting them.

I've also had many careers in SF as well. My primary field of work was hospitality for a long time but I've also had experience in construction, non profit work, and retail.

Lastly, I'm sober from drugs and alcohol. I don't use mind altering substances such as cannabis, beer, wine or hard liquor. You're welcome to partake as long as you don't get overly intoxicated. I do vape nicotine and drink caffeine.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

I'm participating because I firmly believe it the mission of connecting people from all different walks of life. Culture, race, gender identity, beliefs all interest me and I have something to learn from everyone. I'm on couchsurfing to remain teachable and expand my understanding of this messy, complicated, beautiful world.

I'm an OG member, 2009 and while I lived in Yosemite National Park I hosted many, many guests. I always had a great time with them and was able to expand my horizons. Now that I have space in SF to host again I hope to start helping folks experience all SF has to offer.

Interesses

I love learning about new cultures, geographic areas, hobbies, and what sparks joy from you, to name a few. I like to listen and absorb as many facts as I can from my guests. When I'm living life I find the simple things keep me the most grounded. Walks with my dog, trashy TV, movies, restaurants, coffee, traveling, road trips, and weekend adventures and spending time with my partner, keep me occupied

  • dogs
  • camping
  • food
  • nature
  • cultures
  • exploring
  • lgbtq+
  • sights

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

"Everyone deserves music, sweet music"

I love most all types of music. One of my favorite past times with previous couchserfers was them sharing their music with me, back before streaming was a thing and Spotify was about to debut in the US. I had a program that would allow me to reverse transfer their music to my computer and I would love to listen to it after they departed.

Now days I like pop music, oldies, jazz, alternative, and many others. I recently attended the Taylor Swift concert and consider myself a swiftie for life ;)

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

One amazing thing I've done is lived and worked in two national parks. I discovered my love for geography and the unique places this world has to offer. It also reminded me how fragile our planet is and how we are its caretakers, for better or worse.

Países que Visitei

Canada, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Switzerland, United States

Países em que Morei

United States

Insígnias de Veteranos

  • 3 Atestars
  • Insígnia de Pioneiro

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Brian.

Meus Grupos