Blai Vazquez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Blai’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, German, Spanish; learning Basque, Dutch, French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

[I will deny all requests sent months or weeks in advance]

Last year I finished my studies (Modern languages and literatures) and I’ve decided to to take a gap year. In September I started a long trip across Europe (hitchhiking!) and I finished in December 2023.

I met so many nice and welcoming people during my trip, and now I want to give back to people visiting Barcelona!

So if you’re a traveler and want to meet other travelers, we are the perfect hosts for you! We like to spend time with our hosts because we love cultural exchange!

I’m very interested in permaculture and alternative and sustainable ways of living, although I’ve spent my whole life living in the buzzling city of Barcelona.

I also love languages, and I’d really like a language exchange if you stay at my place or if I go to your place! I’m currently trying to learn some words of Dutch, Greek and Basque! I can teach you Spanish or Catalan if we meet!

I like to listen to people, and understand the context in which they live. Local culture and local communities are definitely amazing!

That’s why we want to help travelers in need, and we don’t want to host plain tourists.

Mass tourism kills our city!

Antifa always!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

If I hitchhike, I should also couchsurf, right?

Interests

  • books
  • literature
  • environment
  • languages
  • social justice
  • plants
  • reggae

Music, Movies, and Books

Von Wegen Lisbeth
Natalia Ginzburg
ETA Hoffmann

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Take part in the young social centre of my neighborhood for several years and being able to enact change thanks to that!

Teach, Learn, Share

!!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company, and up to any random plan! Very flexible with everything. I like to party but I can also chill and have deep conversations about any topic!

I also hosted some good travelers in the past months, and it is an amazing experience! For me it’s important to be understanding, flexible, and caring 🫶

And honestly, not especially good cooking skills… 🙈

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Blai’s full profile.

My Groups