Brigitta Devai's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 65% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brigitta’s full profile.


  • 20 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Arabic (Egypt), English, German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Theatre, Tantra TTC
  • From Nagykőrös, Pest, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Welcome to my profile! :)

The experience if you staying with me is different. I'm a volunteer in a hostel (work-accomodation exchange), so I'm living in the hostel and sharing the room with another volunteers. They don't allow us to have guests here, they prefer to make money on the tourists. I can accept you only if I know I will be in the hostel when you arrive, and I can take you in. After that I will give you a key and you can come and go anytime, and nobody will know that you didn't pay anything.
I have an air mattress for one person, I can prepare that for you. Unfortunately the volunteer room is full, I can't give you normal bed.
Please, mention in your request what time do you want to arrive.

Guys! It's not a dating app. I'm in relationship. Please, respect that. Thank you!

When I was child I liked to watching the globe... I always wanted to meet with other countries and cultures. I like to traveling alone, and meet with new people in my trip. I'm an introverted, but friendly. I need some time alone, but I like to talk with others, and do something, just I have to charge myself then.
My dream was the theatre, but during the pandemic everything is changed. I learnt theatre, I still love the theatre, but maybe in another area I'll have chance to be much more myself? I have many plans, I'm not afraid to have big dreams, and step by step going closer... :) The self-knowledge and self-development with freedom are the most important for me now. Also because I'm also beginner of the area of my new dreams :D
I have basic German and Czech knowledge, but let's talk in English, please! Yes, I live in Germany, and I can't speak German, but you can teach me some bullshit in your native language, I like fun :D

I'm a spiritual woman, but if you are not, don't worry, I'll not push it onto your face. I like deep conversations. I like yoga, meditation, I'm interested in the Tantra's philosophy and lifestyle. I love candles and incense. Relaxing meditation music. And make my environtment cosy.

I'm a Daniel Radcliffe fan, I like his works. I also crazy for the Harry Potter, but I don't like him in the Harry Potter movies. Maybe it's strange...

I like to eat. I like to learn new recipes too, so I would be interested in some traditional food from your country, which is good for vegetarians, and I'd like to know the recipe if I really loved it. I prefer Italian, Indian, Arabic and Mexican food. Those are so tasty! I'm addicted to the international supermarkets in Berlin.

I'm a little bit quiet and sometimes very stressful person, but I'm friendly and open-minded. I'm spontaneous, brave and honest.

I like every arts. In theatre I prefer the contemporary style. I like books, pantings, films and music. I like to visit to theatre in abroad. No, it's not boring.

I like be be woman. I love every feminine things. I like to be pretty, but it's just about how I feel great in my body.

I'm not that big party person, but I'm open to talk in a glass of wine's company.
I'm not religious, but I'm interested in to know more about the religions. Mainly I'm interested in the ancient Egyptian religion and Hinduism.
I believe in the life and in my dreams. I have to work on it. I am the person of opposites.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In my opinion when I'm on the trip the most important thing is not the visit to every beautiful place. Of course it's very fantastic and amazing, but the most importants are the meets with others. It's important for me, and I'm sure, it's also important for you.
The human is the most wonderfulest thing in the world. :)


  • cats
  • arts
  • theater
  • contemporary art
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • reading
  • spirituality
  • relaxing
  • theatre
  • pizza
  • harry potter
  • learning
  • tantra
  • alternative medicine
  • self-development
  • healthy lifestyle
  • deep conversation
  • kundalini yoga
  • international food
  • solo travelling
  • candle
  • tantra yoga
  • daniel radcliffe
  • ancient egyipt

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite music style in strange for lots of people. I like theatre's music: musicals and operettas, because I can feel those lyrics. The feeling are importants for me in the music. But in theatre the musical plays are not my favourite... And I like the individual expirements in the music. I also love Disney music.
My favourite movies: Collateral Beauty, Borat, Beauty and the Beast, Aladdin,The woman in black, What if, Jungle, Les Miserables, Biutiful, Babel, Harry Potter series...
Books: I like the read dramas and books about the theatre and acting. I like Harry Potter in book. My favourite playwriters are Shakespeare and Strindberg. In the last time I found Misima Jukio's japan noh plays. I like him, It's very interesting for me. I like some spiritual books too, the best for meu is Kurt Tepperwein.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was drunk, and bought the one-way ticket to Colombia :D
Daniel Radcliffe is my favourite actor. I met with him in NYC. I have common picture with Dan :D
I started to visit to theatre in Serbia. ( But it's Hungarian theatre there)
I started to practice yoga and meditation
I became friends with cats 🐈

Teach, Learn, Share

- Kaula Tantra yoga
- I want the bests for myself, and I like to save money on it. I can give you some idea how can you enjoy the city and save some money

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can tell you about Hungarian culture. I prefer to meet with people with some common interests, and we can talk about everything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Lebanon, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Brigitta’s full profile.

My Groups