Bri Islas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bri’s full profile.


  • 121 references 83 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Trotamundos / globaltrotter
  • Degree in Tourism
  • From Mexico
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Enjoy every second of my existence!!


fun, respectful, honest, responsible, adventured, friendly, a lil hyperactive, love to eat but not good cook 😁, sometimes grumpy


"Have fun nd enjoy life even I'm going through a low patch"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I love to meet people nd help them as much as I can.
I think this is a great way to know places and people.
Remember that traveling is the only way of spending money that makes you richer.


I was hosted first time and met a great girl in Costa Rica, I have hosted many ppl @ my place and many of them are not just some traveleres sleeping in my couch or visiting the place I live, they are my friends now. I have met ppl traveling that are part of CS and is great to know that we are all over and we do what we like more: travel and meet ppl.
On stand by, my sailing trip across the pacific.
Always trying to meet new friends everywhere i go.

NOTE: please answer the message someone of this community sends you, specially when is for couch request, they take time to write you and is not polite at all that you dont answer back.


I spend my free time trying to know new places, new people nd learning about everything; I love swimming, canoeing and admiring Cenotes 🏊🏼🚣🏽, going to the theater and spending my time with people I care; as I love to dance, I'm always dancing 💃🏻🎶
Sailing is my new passion.

  • culture
  • fitness
  • outdoor activities
  • sailing
  • martial arts
  • languages
  • food
  • nature
  • friends
  • muay thai
  • family
  • love
  • swiming
  • mezcal
  • tequila
  • mojito
  • kung do lama

Music, Movies, and Books

Electro, house, deep house, minimal, Kizomba, bachata, salsa, merengue, classic, tribal, Banda, etc, a lil bit of everything.
Movies all kinda except horror 😱

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydive in Cabo San Lucas
Swim with Whale Sharks
Sacred Mayan Journey 2014
Travel for months without any income and no more savings 😮😯
Sailing trip across the Pacific
Swimming around 30 wild dolphins in the Pacific Ocean after watching them under our sail boat for a while.🐬💕💕
Working in cruise ship allows me to visit countries I never thought I would reach, also allows me to meet people from all over the world and become a family in very short time.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn Italian, Portuguese, Russian nd improve my French
Im not very good teacher but I can teach the languages I speak the way I do :D
Love to dance so teach me something from your country and I show and teach (kinda) salsa and Banda.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Chat, travel experiences, future couch when I settle down again, friendliness, some spanish/mexican classes, etc

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Curaçao, Ecuador, England, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Old School Badges

  • 4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Bri’s full profile.

My Groups