Brittany's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brittany’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - BSL, AUSLAN, NZS; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Travel Agent
  • Bachelor of Psychological Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

As half of my family lives in another country I started travelling very young and don't want to stop!

At home I work and save, then spend my money on visiting the world!

*my house is more suitable for people with own transport/roadtripping as while we do have public transport options very nearby, it will still take 30-45 minutes to get into the city on public transport

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and see different peoples experiences! I always think you get a different experience when you visit a location and stay at a persons house rather than a hostel (but I will be doing the hostel life as well because I like to book things in advance for some locations)

~ please do not contact me for anything unsolicited, I am not after any kind of relationship/contact with anyone other than friendship :)

Interests

I love the ocean, I love to travel, I like reading and ice-skating.

My above all favourite thing is Harry Potter, but I also love Star Wars, Game of Thrones and quite a few different book series.

I'm also trying to learn Spanish but the gendered words are a real sticking point for me!

  • reading
  • traveling
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to most music, like almost all movies except for horror and thriller because I'm a wimp 😂 and I will read almost everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

For my first time solo travelling i backpacked around the world for 5 months!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm kind, helpful, fun and I can help you learn or improve your English if you'd like.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Brittany’s full profile.

My Groups