Lindsey Knapp's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lindsey’s full profile.


  • 29 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Behavior Therapist
  • Some college
  • From Sacramento, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I needed a change in my life because I started seeing things as mundane, and in a way, I felt really stuck. Reflecting upon things, I asked myself, "What is it you actually want to do?"

And the answer was "Explore the world and everyone in it."


I love exploring the world and meeting new folks! I live with two roomates and we all share really good times! Typically our couch surfers will hang out with us on our patio and share a drink or smoke. We are very accommodating and try to have the best stay for our folks as possible. We've met a few friends throughout the years and generally stay in touch. Some things I enjoy are sketching, playing pool, having philosophical discussions, hiking, and general exploring. Cooking is also a common staple in my life as well as finding new fun ways to keep active! (Currently doing a keto diet, which I can share about, and recently started aerial hoop!)

Music, Movies, and Books

Theres far too many I really enjoy! But my favorite band is 'The Cat Empire', I look at a lot of "How to" books/text books (yay, school...) and I love movies that have a lot of visual symbolism and deep meaning.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked the tallest waterfall in Iceland during a snow storm!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a registered behavior technician and work primarily with kids with autism. So I know quite a bit about autism and human behavior! I also have been on a keto diet for 6+ months and can share some recipes! Cooking is really something that is a daily practice in our household. Theres also lots of cool places to hike around in NorCal! (:

What I Can Share with Hosts

I really enjoy crafting, cooking, and leaving little cute, uplifting notes around for people's viewing pleasure. I mostly treasure sharing memories and laughs though. 💕

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, Iceland, Ireland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lindsey’s full profile.