Yuri Podgorbunskikh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuri’s full profile.


  • 71 references 52 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Software developer, photographer
  • IT engeneer, photographer,
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

!!upd. Since bad times are cames and CS became paid very little of russians could paid for their accounts because there's no way to pay by card :-) But many of these still get the requests, but can't answer to that. So provide your contact data in the first row of your request, please, and keep in mind that CS org is a bit cheating you showing billions of abandoned accounts. Maybe it's time to drift to https://www.trustroots.org/profile/burchik

http://youtube.com/c/mototramp - please, subscribe, it's free for you but deal for me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since 2012 it's a way of living my life an dway of travel. I love the idea of enreach our life experience by inspiration. Due it got paid I'm drifting away of it to trustroots.org. Check it out - https://www.trustroots.org/profile/burchik


Photography, playing guitar, traveling, motorcycles, mountain biking, hiking, skiing, climbing, multisport, IT, programming, electronic, creative design and some stupid things creating ;-)

  • cycling
  • bike
  • climbing
  • motorbike
  • motorcycle
  • viaferrata

Music, Movies, and Books

movies by:
Zvyagintsev, Wim Wenders, Lars von trier for thinking,
Luc Besson, Q. Tarantino, Michael Bay and others for fun,
and russian classic movies for great pleasure
music by:
Scorpions, Gary Moore... blues rock and some jazz;
books by:
F.Dostoevsky, i read the books rarely.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was drinking tea from a samovar on a steep rock.
I've rode 1500 km by bicycle around Italy and done a half of the Camino de Santiago trail
Ride a motorcycle from Russia to France and back across the whole of European continent

Teach, Learn, Share

I can to give some simple lessons of guitar playing,
how to take and develop a black and white film photographs.
also how to cook amazing pancakes...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I always ready to feed you well with buckwheat, but try not to be just a consumer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belarus, China, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Kazakhstan, Macedonia, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, India, Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuri’s full profile.

My Groups