Cameron Graham's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cameron’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • IT, Barista, Bartender
  • University: linguistics, physics, mechatronics
  • From Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm not looking for any hookups, or dating. I'm married and sometimes my wife and I travel separately. Thankyou for understanding.

I'm solo travelling for a short holiday, I want to try some new foods and explore around the city. I especially enjoy seeing places in the world that combine interesting architecture with evidence of life and nature.

I run a small IT business. My Wife and I are building a house by hand on my family's farm north of Perth, Western Australia.

I don't smoke, and I very rarely drink while travelling.
IG @camdotcam

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet local people, and hear the experiences of travellers who are making their way around the world and connecting with locals.

Interests

Electronics, Architecture, Languages, Travelling, Hiking, Reading, Playing games!

  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Building a Mud Brick and rock house with my partner, by hand, from materials we made ourselves on the property.
We have used wood from fallen trees and a homemade sawmill to cut and dress all of the timber for the build, and made 1200 x 20kg mud bricks to build all of the walls!
The house design is our own, and we are entirely off-grid with our own solar and battery storaage, and rainwater collection.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to learn about Taoism, and to practice speaking some Mandarin.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help with IT issues, and I have some practical experience building and designing structures!
I love problem solving and learning about the world.
I enjoy cooking, but I have a lot to learn :p

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, Vanuatu, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Cameron’s full profile.

My Groups