Cameron Hardy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cameron’s full profile.


  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • Some college
  • From Lanesville, IN, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

IG: cameron.hardy18

Hello, my name is Cameron and this is my first time using Couchsurfing as of August 2023 where I am taking a month trip around Europe. I intend to find explore all of the diverse cultures that Europe has to and hope to meet new friends that enjoy traveling and spontaneity like I do. This trip is well outside my comfort zone; I have a introverted personality when it comes to meeting new people but I've come to learn that the best parts of life are outside of your comfort zone. I backpacked my first trip to Europe last year for 17 days with my current partner and two close friends and it completely transformed my life and has made my decision of wanting to live in Europe easier.

My partner and I have recently quit our jobs, pulled our 401k, and have completely changed our career paths to make this dream and lifestyle of ours happen. I have been a nursing assistant for three years where I met my current partner and have been in the medical field for about five years. There are so many issues I have with the healthcare system here in the United States that I cannot be a part of so I decided to part ways with healthcare all together and find a career that suits the lifestyle I want, which is traveling. I stumbled upon Cybersecurity and decided that's the career that will give me the freedom and lifestyle that I crave.

I really enjoy going to the movies, hiking, tv shows, and sports. I love watching Kentucky related sports specifically basketball, I've been watching them for about twenty years and have bonded over them with my dad. I enjoy going out and drinking with friends, I've also dabbled in cooking but strictly to recipes. If you get to this point in my profile please put a smiley at the end of your request so I know who gets to this point. I enjoy card games with friends, enjoy playing the occasional video games with friends, canoeing, camping, and hammocking. Overall I just really enjoy spending my time outside, meeting new people, hanging out with friends, and spending time with family.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I currently reside in Louisville with my partner and have been exhausted of doing the same thing every day. It has felt like going through the motions and just looking forward to that next "vacation". We are taking a leap of faith and trying to travel Europe while interacting with European culture and proving our friends and family that the best experiences in life come outside of your bubble (even if it is staying with strangers we have never met). I want to meet new people, listen to stories, learn more about their culture, try different foods, and most of all, getting outside of my comfort zone. I want to bring connection back to the world, as we are in a new age of technology, I feel as if we are becoming disconnected in a society that is so virtually connected. I hope to connect with many people on this journey and in the future when other couchers stay at my home.


  • animals
  • cooking
  • running
  • partying
  • movies
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • basketball
  • travel
  • tv shows
  • biking
  • comedy
  • healthcare
  • amusement parks
  • seeking discomfort

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Movies: Everything Everywhere All at Once, Interstellar, Inception, Goonies, Stand By Me, Jurassic Park, Apollo 13, Back to the Future, Catch Me if You Can, and many Disney movies

Favorite TV Shows: Breaking Bad, Better Call Saul, Ozark, From, Schitt's Creek, The Office, Parks and Rec, Seinfeld, Black Mirror, Stranger Things, Gravity Falls, The Righteous Gemstones, White Lotus, Impractical Jokers

Favorite Musical Artists: Queen, Def Leppard, Glass Animals, Billy Joel, The Beatles, Tyler Childers, Jack Harlow, Billie Eillish, The Rolling Stones, Elton John,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving in Interlaken, Swtizerland
Paraglided in Zermatt, Switzerland
Brought fresh water to schools in Costa Rica
Climbed an active but currently inactive volcano

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share many laughs and stories especially plenty of stories from my time at the rehab facility I worked at in Louisville. I am a very clean person and always make sure I clean up after myself. I can help with anything my host needs me to do. This is not a hotel by any means and never intend to treat it that way and I am blessed to have anyone host me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Cameron’s full profile.