Casandra Pigeon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Casandra’s full profile.


  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese (Simplified), Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Non-Profit organisation
  • studying Political Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Recent graduate in Political Science with a Minor in Mandarin Chinese. I have travelled China by Couchsurfing in 2016 and I want to discover Taiwan with my boufriend this Fall. I hope we can get to see beautiful places, hike mountains and I want to practice my Mandarin speaking as much as possible.

We are vegetarians who love to cook and learn new traditional recipes, and I can help you practice speaking English or French!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To travel at a cheaper cost, as well as make new international friends. I think Couchsurfing is the perfect opportunity to experience culture and to share together our passion of travelling.

I'm looking for an independant but friendly host who would love to teach and share and perhaps join on an activity, but can also give us some personal space and good advice for local activities and food to try.


My interests are Languages, Travelling, Getting to learn new cultures and new people. I love to cook, read and garden. I'm excited about Mountains and hiking.

  • writing
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music and novels, I always keep a dozen books on my nightshelf and the pile goes on forever.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled backpacking for 2 months across China on my own

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to take pictures and to cook, sharing with people is the whole concept of couchsurfing in my opinion and every person you meet is there to teach you something about yourself or a new worldvie

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my enthousiasm, knowledge about plants and event planning, I can pay a meal for sure as well.

My travelling experience and advice, my sense of humor, all my attention, my interest in philosophical and cultural topics

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, China, Mexico, Panama, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Casandra’s full profile.

My Groups