Celina Hart's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 65% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Celina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 67 references 47 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Business school in Vienna
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there!

My name is Celina and I’m living in Vienna where I’m also from - the city which is known as the unfriendliest on earth! Welcome!

I'm an open minded person, love meeting new people with who I can share interesting stories and travel experiences. Apart from that I love to travel, explore new places and getting to know other cultures. But we are on Couchsurfing - so who doesn't?

I am a VEGAN - meaning that I’m not consuming any dairy products, eggs, meat or fish! I love and live this lifestyle and would say turning vegan was the best decision I’ve made in life so far and formed the person I am now! Nevertheless I’m nobody who’s judging - eat whatever you feel like! I just love having discussions about this topic and I’m always happy to help out with new information!

After high school I always dreamed about living somewhere abroad for a while to increase my English. I ended up in a small town called Torquay in the south of England in a typical english old-school-hotel where I worked as a waitress. The job was though and my manager was a psycho, but in the end the phrase “What doesn't kill you makes you stronger" proved itself. I learned so much about myself, was finally able to leave my comfort zone and got more open! After I was done working I decided to explore a few more places in the north of Europe before going back home. That was the very first time that I traveled on my own and I have to admit: I loved it! I met so many inspiring and intellectual stimulating people who helped me develop myself a lot.

I’m working in film production, so during the week I’m normally busy and not able to show you around the city. But definitely up to do something in the evenings and weekends!!

If you have any further questions about me or regarding Vienna don't hestitate to ask me! And I'm always up for a meet-up if I have the time to!

BUT...
IF YOU THINK COUCHSURFING IS A DATING-APP YOU HAVEN’T GOTTEN THE IDEA OF THIS APPLICATION! WANNA FIND SOMEONE HAVING SEX WITH YOU? - TINDER IS THE RIGHT ANSWER!

PS:
As I’m getting a lot of surfing-requests, it’s quite hard to answer them in time, I became more picky who I’m hosting. I decided to only host people in who I see a potential in sharing the same vibe / who are interested in me as a person and who have made the effort to read my profile. Since my guests are sleeping in the same room as me, it’s always a bit stressful for me to host for a longer amount of time if I don’t feel a connection. So to make sure you’ve read my profile and still want to stay with me, please include the beautiful German word “SCHMETTERLING” in your request.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

„Traveling is love - Traveling is life“

…same as meeting people from all over the world and getting new perspectives of life.
Hosting Couchsurfers gives me the opportunity to get a travel-similar-experience even though I might be in a period of life where it’s not possible for me to travel myself.

Couchsurfing for me is a platform to connect with people who you normally wouldn’t meet that easily - I’ve already made so many amazing friends on Couchsurfing for whom I’m really thankful!

Interests

Music, vegan food, taking photos, traveling, movies

  • animals
  • photography
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • beer
  • vegan
  • raves
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • biking
  • party
  • techno
  • sushi
  • series
  • indie rock
  • vienna

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Indie, Oldies, Drum and Bass, Tek

Movies: I'm a fan of all Harry Potter movies! But In general I love watching movies and series - I think I'm kind of a sitcom junkie! My favourite series are Hannibal Lecter, Dexter, Narcos and How I met your mother - do you know any of them?

Books: Daniel Glattauer (he's a famous and great author from Austria!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Kayaking
- Backpacking through Southeast Asia - including learning how to drive a scooter in Vietnam
- Rafting in Chiang Mai
- Hiking up a glacier to 3340 m in Kazbegi (Georgia) where I became a hiking-person
- Seeing a seal in wild life swimming in the sea in Howth (Irland)

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to improve my English, learn more about other countries and cultures!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My humor?
Always happy to help you with learning some German!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Celina’s full profile.

My Groups