Chaarvi M's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chaarvi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning French, Gujarati, Marathi (Marāṭhī)
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • Journalist
  • Masters in International Relations
  • From Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

📢BEFORE YOU REQUEST TO STAY WITH ME, PLEASE READ ABOUT MY HOME LOCATION IN THE HOME SECTION.📢

nature 🌳 over cities 🏙
experiences 🎒 over money 💸
mountains 🏞 = beaches 🏖
an oops is better than a what if 🪦
animal and nature lover 🐷🦊🐸
life is short and youth is even shorter 🤸‍♀️⏳
kind hearted, wild spirit 🪂

travel has filled me with immortal love for life. I am slowly but steadily working through my long bucket list.

I am easy going, friendly, and will try anything once. I adapt and adjust in new surroundings easily, love talking to new people, and am curious by nature.

i can be a little shy sometimes but I'm pretty goofy once I open up and love people who are not afraid to be themselves.

i love listening to people's life and travel stories, learning from them, and laughing a lot.

i am always open to learning new skills no matter what so would be nice to pick up anything you have to offer.

I seek adventure wherever possible-- even on a regular day. I am open-minded, creative, and can hold a conversation.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people

I love hearing their travel and life stories

being part of someone else's adventure makes me feel like i'm traveling even when i'm not able to

I love being reminded that people can grow up on opposite ends of the world and still have so much in common!

places and people are beautiful, often surprising. this is my way of reminding myself of that joy.

Interests

if i am not traveling, i'll be reading a good book.

  • wildlife
  • cooking
  • baking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • geography
  • hitchhiking
  • budget travel
  • sightseeing
  • travel
  • art
  • foodie
  • geocaching
  • climate change
  • languages and cultures
  • adventure activities
  • nature walks
  • adventure sports
  • bird watching
  • trying new foods
  • nature conservation
  • global affairs
  • sightseing
  • trying new beer

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

lived on a farm in rural Estonia in a village of only 6 houses and shoveled pony 💩 and helped build a house.

paraglidig in the Himalayas at sunset

bunjee jumping in the Himalayas

scuba diving in the Arabian Sea

took a spontaneous week-long surfing lesson

saw the meteor shower in one of the world's darkest night skies

camped in a ⛺ for a week by the backwaters of Karnataka

kayaking during a storm in the Netherlands

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach you how to cook Indian food and we can make it together too

I can also teach you basic Hindi

What I Can Share with Hosts

great stories and conversation, help around the house, cleanliness.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Kuwait, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Sweden, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chaarvi’s full profile.

My Groups