chanaye's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see chanaye’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • visual designer and storyteller, student, herbalist &...
  • M.S Integrated Natural Resource Management | B.S Envi...
  • From Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

** Men: this is not a dating app! **

If you're here for dating, please do not write to me.

When I'm able to offer hosting: women only.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Currently in Egypt!

I've been traveling for the better part of 16 years. I'm a visual designer, writer/poet, and life-long student of traditional plant medicine. Over the years my life has been centered around community and Earth-centered work. I've spent time with environmental and social projects, traditional plant medicine, organic farming, gardening, animal care, natural building and general frolicking through the forests of the Earth.

I'm endlessly excited by Earth, sociology, somatic practices, spiritual traditions, regional and folk music, visual and performing arts, philosophy, cosmology, vipassana meditation, Chinese Medicine, chess, and ska.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Great conversations and all the unexpected messengers the world nudges in my direction.

Interests

  • arts
  • literature
  • chess
  • music
  • folk music
  • ecology
  • history
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • dance
  • percussions
  • herbalism
  • natural medicine
  • anticapitalism
  • epistemology
  • regional music
  • language acquisition

Music, Movies, and Books

so many :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hitchhiked 22 hours from the coast of Peru into the Amazon rain forest.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can share practices of self healing with food, herbs, story telling and other things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughter, stories, social theory, herbal remedies, somatic practices, philosophy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Italy, Lithuania, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Peru, Portugal, Senegal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Germany, Ghana, India, Peru, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see chanaye’s full profile.

My Groups