Charlotte Parent's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte’s full profile.


  • 13 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Studying Fine Arts (Studio Arts) and Liberal Arts
  • From Québec City, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


I am an aspiring art conservator from Québec, Québec. I like to learn from meeting new people and going new places.
If not particularly outgoing, I'm definitely easygoing and I get along with people in general.

(Je suis une future restauratrice d'objets culturels de Québec, Québec. J'ai des intérêts variés, j'aime rencontrer de nouvelles personnes et voir de nouveaux endroits (et en apprendre toujours plus grâce aux gens et aux places que je visite).
Si je ne suis pas particulièrement extravertie, je suis facile à vivre et je m'entends bien avec les gens.)


*Quotes Seneca*

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've surfed in Germany, Austria, Romania, Bulgaria and France, and I hosted in Montreal during my undergrad.


So far, so good!


I have always loved visual arts and literature. I always have my camera and my sketchbook when travelling. And a few books as well. I love museums and libraries.
I also love the outdoors and the natural world. I love to run, hike, and trek. I used to whine when my parents made me and my siblings hike mountains while travelling as kids, but it definitely grew on me.
Those are long-term commitments, but, truth be said, I am interested in countless things and the list is ever-changing. In the last months, amongst other things, I tried to grow a bonsai (but started from a oak seed and it didn't prove to be successful), I have started to write/illustrate a book, I started to learn German, discovered an interest in cooking (and in outdoors markets)...

(J’ai toujours aimé les arts visuels et la littérature. J’ai toujours ma caméra et mon cahier à dessin avec moi quand je voyage, en plus de quelques livres. J’aime les musées et les bibliothèques et les librairies.
J’aime le plein air. J’aime courir, faire de la marche en nature ou de la randonnée.
Ce sont quelques-uns de mes intérêts plus stables, mais je suis en fait le genre de personne qui se passionne d’un rien, je suis intéressée par un grand nombre de choses et la liste est toujours en évolution! Dans les derniers mois, j’ai essayé de faire pousser un bonsaï (un échec), j’ai commencé à apprendre l’allemand, me suis découvert un intérêt pour la cuisine (et les marchés)… )

  • arts
  • humanities
  • books
  • literature
  • architecture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • running
  • walking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • trail running
  • history
  • visual arts
  • mountains
  • ancient history
  • museums

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Most Allen movies, cinema of Quebec, "Lord of the Rings" (of course)

Music: Radiohead, Jacques Brel, Beirut, Rhye, etc

Books: Flaubert, Montaigne, Kundera, Wilde, Steinbeck, Camus, Tolstoi, Borges... to name a random (but great) few.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking in the French Alps with a donkey. Trekking in Berber Morocco. Fishing piraña in Ecuador. Listening to Fado in a local restaurant in Lisbon's Alfama. Snow in Montmartre. Trail running in Chamonix-Mont-Blanc.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: French

Learn: Deutsch! Italiano!

Share: Food/Wine/Beer

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, ideas, laughs!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Morocco, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Charlotte’s full profile.