Chiara Maggiore's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Traveller photographer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
I'll travel around and discover how amazing the world is.

ABOUT ME

I'm a photographer, writer and storyteller
On the move.

You can check out my pictures here:

https://www.instagram.com/chiaramaggiore_ph/

PHILOSOPHY

The real meaning of life is to discover what the world is like.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had few couchsurfing experiences and many hangouts. I definitely love this platform!

Interests

Travelling is my passion. Photography is my job. Cinema is my first love.

Taking pictures of people around the world

  • pets
  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • movies
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I watch a lot of movies and tv series.

Favourite movie ever: "8 1/2" by Federico Fellini

Favourite book: The catcher in the rye, De amor y de sombra

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Started taking pictures.

Climbing Ijen volcano at 4 am.

Overcome year 2020 and 2021.

Teach, Learn, Share

Two years he walks the earth. No phone, no pool, no pets, no cigarettes. Ultimate freedom. An extremist. An aesthetic voyager whose home is the road. Escaped from Atlanta. Thou shalt not return, 'cause "the West is the best." And now after two rambling years comes the final and greatest adventure. The climactic battle to kill the false being within and victoriously conclude the spiritual pilgrimage. Ten days and nights of freight trains and hitchhiking bring him to the Great White North. No longer to be poisoned by civilization he flees, and walks alone upon the land to become lost in the wild. - Alexander Supertramp May 1992

from "Into the wild"

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to share experiences with people I meet and know their stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Chile, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Chiara’s full profile.

My Groups