Paul Maul's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 48% response rate
  • Last login 29 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Slovak
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Munich, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently splitting my time between the US and Berlin. I spend/waste my life reading, writing, and thinking about literature, history, architecture, and life; an unfinished novel is also on the table. Besides delving into the realm of ideas and memories, I like to distract myself by running, martial arts, and going for walks. Or by meeting fellow travelers, poets, drifters, and artists. After a decade mostly in LA I’m trying to return to Germany. At the moment I’m into spinning and martial arts a lot (Urban Sports Club and Beat 81).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Used to host a lot in LA but lost my old account.
Enjoy meeting people from all over the world.
Connection.

Interests

  • writing
  • architecture
  • running
  • martial arts
  • history
  • techno
  • berlin
  • german literature

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: Metropolis, Blade Runner, Apocalypse Now

Books: Death in Venice, Siddhartha, Birth of Tragedy

Music: Wagner, Techno

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacked through Oz for 7 months and swam with a friendly shark…

Teach, Learn, Share

You’ll frequently meet me at the following weekly Couchsurfing events:

Thursdays:
https://www.couchsurfing.com/events/cs-berlin-thursday-meeting-with-the-heart-prenzlauer-berg-2024-05-30?utm_campaign=event_social_share&utm_source=couchsurfing-ios

Fridays:
https://www.couchsurfing.com/events/weekly-meeting-by-spree-cs-berlin-kreuzberg-2024-05-31-8370633?utm_campaign=event_social_share&utm_source=couchsurfing-ios

Saturdays:
https://meetu.ps/e/N5qGb/HhGn7/i

Couchsurfing WhatsApp group:
https://chat.whatsapp.com/BHi7ltAhH1E9vs2RNyI6e9

What I Can Share with Hosts

A couch. I live in Prenzlauer Berg close to Mauerpark.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, France, Greece, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.