Maggy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 27% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggy’s full profile.


  • 110 references 91 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I work as an English teacher
  • Master Degree in Education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


it's time to explore the beautiful things that life can show me and try to live the present because I don't know what will happen tomorrow


QUICK NOTE: Please! before sending a request READ MY PROFILE Especially "My Home -ADDITIONAL INFORMATION" whether you're looking to surf my couch. I CAN NOT HOST GROUPS.

I am a positive, energetic, easygoing, friendly and honest person and I think honesty is the most important value that one must have. If one is not honest one can not be reliable and neither be trusted.
I like to be friendly and like to keep friendships. I like swimming, jogging, riding my bicycle, dancing to whatever kind of music, and of course travelling.


You have to take risks to fully understand life and to make the most of your life.
Be positive, life is too short to be sad!
Don't cry because it's over, smile because it has happened and then move on!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I would like to exchange experiences about different countries & cultures with people that have travelled much. I also love to learn from others' experiences and include these experiences in my travel plans.


I am pretty new here but I think It will be a rewarding experience in many aspects. I look forward to get to know people and hopefully even make friends in Ecuador and other countries


I would like to travel as much as possible as I think it is the best opportunity to really get to know different countries, cultures, lifestyles.....
I also like to take a risk, to experience new things that life has to offer

  • culture
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost all films except scary movies or terror movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

visited 13 states (5.77%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Cambrium

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to talk about interesting topics with educated persons. Also I like to share my culture and like to learn from others.
Before talking with a foreign person I always read about where she/he comes from to get an idea how the person is like and if I can talk about his/her country. For me it is important to have good conversations!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I offer to my guests to feel like in their houses.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Colombia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Peru, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, United States

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggy’s full profile.

My Groups