Chris Frieswijk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.


  • 23 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Filmmaker
  • Arts, Culture and Media
  • From Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Recognize and take responsibility.


I'm interested in art and philosophy.
I work as a filmmaker, producing all kinds of audiovisual works, with a passion for documentary. Another passion of mine is music, I write and compose my own songs.
As art, travelling is a great way to experience what you otherwise would've never thought possible. A way to enrichen our lives.

Good to know: I'm a vegetarian.


Your freedom ends where that of the other begins.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Share, help and enrichen eachothers lives.


I love it, it is the best way of traveling for me. Every couchsurfing adventure is unique and adds something to your experience. Both as a host and as a surfer.


Experiencing new things, recognizing opportunities and explore them. Interacting with the world around us. Creating and playing music! Laughing with friends, talking about the stars and the trees...

  • arts
  • documentaries
  • vegetarian
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

An amazing and adventurous roadtrip through Croatia was the latest fascinating experience. Other than that spending a night with Dingo Man, a guy who lives on his own in the Australian outback and grows his own tropical garden.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good talk, a good meal and good music

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Hungary, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.

My Groups