Fotos von Christy Gibson-Korzen

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert

Interessiert an Treffen

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor 3 Tage

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Christy zu sehen.


  • 7 Referenzen 5 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Spricht fließend English
  • 27, Weiblich
  • Mitglied seit 2018
  • Environmental Educator
  • Bachelor's Degree in Environmental Studies and Public Policy
  • Kein Heimatort aufgeführt
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

I am a North Carolina, USA native who loves to travel! I went to the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and graduated in 2018. Since then, I have worked in several states as an Environmental Educator and I love introducing children and people of all ages to the wonders of the outdoors. My husband Christian and I met at Chapel Hill and bonded over our interest in people, other cultures, and other countries.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

I just got married in April 2023 and me and my husband are looking forward to traveling the world again. We love to go new places together and love the chance to meet local people. We Couchsurfed in 2018 and gained lifelong friends and memories and cannot wait to hopefully meet new and interesting people again! He has also hosted people via Couchsurfing. When we Couchsurf, we love to get to know our hosts and to contribute in some way since we are so appreciative for the place to stay.


  • arts
  • environment
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • adventure
  • advocacy

Musik, Filme und Bücher

Music: Tones and I, Charli XCX, SoMo, Maren Morris

Movies: Stardust, My Cousin Vinny, Burlesque, Zootopia, Tangled, Lord of the Rings trilogy

Books: Love to read! One of my favorite series is the Graceling series by Kristin Cashore. I highly recommend it :) I more recently have finished multiple nonfiction and I love Coyote America by Dan Flores (so impactful! coyotes are so cool) and also loved Prisoners of Geography by Tim Marshall (it taught me so much and deepened my interest in geopolitics and different countries)

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

I studied abroad in Mongolia for three and a half months and while there I lived for 10 days with a nomadic herding family in their ger and helped herd their 1000 animals

Lehren, lernen, teilen

Teach: Outdoor skills like fire-building, how to read and use a compass, a load of camp songs (perks of being a camp counselor!), cordage (rope making with natural fibers), plant and animal facts; Can sing, read music, and play clarinet

Learn: Always interested in learning new things whether it be a new language or new talents! Very fascinated by the unique aspects of different countries

Share: Can share stories but also love to share a listening ear and hear what other people want and need to say! Also happy to share food--I am a great sous chef for my husband who makes delicious food! And love to share experiences with our hosts!

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

I am very outgoing and love getting to chat with other people and am always up for going on adventures or helping with anything that needs to get done. If you have a project that needs doing definitely let us know! And I have been described as the ultimate hype woman--if you need cheering up I am here for you!

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Australia, Austria, Canada, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Mongolia, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, United States, Vatican City State

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Italy, Mongolia, United States

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Christy zu sehen.

Meine Gruppen