Фотографии пользователя Chris Ciosk

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена

Хочет встретиться

  • Последний раз на сайте: около 6 часов назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Chris.


  • 45 отзывов 33 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Знает English, French; изучает German, Spanish
  • 36, Мужской
  • Пользователь с 2009
  • Engineer
  • Ryerson University - Film, University of Applied Science ...
  • Из Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

I'm a Canadian guy who hasn't really managed so much to stick around the same place for more than a year or so since university, despite a number of more or less well-intentioned attempts.
But after a decent decade of running around the world travelling, teaching scuba diving, and working some occasional stints back in Toronto in the Film & TV industry, I'm soon making an effort to put down some roots in Austria where I'm planning on studying Electrical Engineering, so I can get to work developing some more renewable energy sources! But first one more summer in Koh Tao! Cause it's the best here!

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

I love couchsurfing when I travel, since it's really the best way to get immersed in the place that you're visiting, not to mention a great way to meet really the coolest people too!
Hosting couchsurfers has always been a major relief to me too whenever I've found myself in a situation where I'm living somewhere without a girlfriend or any roommates - it's an excellent way to feel like you're still travelling those times when you can't really manage to travel.


I really love movies, books, music, theatre, video games, and trying to get my fix of culture whenever I'm not living in some remote corner of the world. I've always enjoyed acting, directing, writing, playing music, etc, when there's a good environment for it, but I can't speak for the quality of any of it!

I'm also happy being outside and going on a minor/major adventure anytime. Trekking, diving, going on a road trip, camping, just getting out there in general.

At the moment I've finally actually started training for a half marathon (I think I'd like to try running a marathon one day - but starting out easy!), so I'm usually out for a run just about every day now.

Also just happy just meeting cool people, hanging out, getting a drink, sharing some stories.

  • writing
  • books
  • acting
  • environment
  • running
  • drinking
  • movies
  • video games
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • mountaineering
  • scuba diving

Музыка, кино и книги

Stanley Kubrick, Richard Linklater, Woody Allen, Christopher Nolan (I might have to rethink this after the ending of Interstellar), Monty Python, Coen Brothers, Martin Scorsese, Wes Anderson, and so on and so forth. A few of my favourites to come out since I was in high school are Scott Pilgrim Vs the World, Lord of the Rings, Moulin Rouge, Swiss Army Man, In Bruges, Boyhood, Fantastic Mr Fox, and I'm sure I'll think of a few more as soon as I stop writing this!

The Beatles! Classic Rock, Indie, Blues, Jazz. Been listening to a lot of Vampire Weekend, Phoenix, Bon Iver, White Stripes, Spoon, July Talk, Milky Chance, Xavier Rudd, The Doors, Devendra Banhart recently.

I like Tom Robbins! James Joyce (sometimes), Neil Gaiman, J D Salinger, Herman Hesse, Charles Dickens, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, James Clavell, Salmon Rushdie, occasional enjoy/hate reading Thomas Pynchon, Harry Potter (cause everyone does deep down inside), Oscar Wilde, Tolkien....

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

I've narrowly avoided being trampled by Yaks once when I was on a bit of a side trip in the Himalayas.
I was about 20 meters away from the stage the first time one of The Beatles ever played A Day in the Life live (Paul - he knew all of John's lyrics, but seemed to have no idea when it came to the ones that he sang in the recording).
Got paid to work on a movie that won an Oscar.
Played a game of chicken with a whale shark.

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

Ants don't sleep.

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

Good company, up for anything, always happy to help out with any projects you might be working on, or just with cooking or stuff around the house.

Где я побывал(-а)

Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belize, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Peru, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Где я жил(-а)

Australia, Austria, Canada, South Korea, Thailand

Значки старожила

  • 2 Поручиться

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Chris.