Clair B's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 70% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Clair’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Visual Interpreter for Blind and Visually Impaired
  • BS Psychology
  • From Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape, South Africa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

“We all smile in the same language”

Living in Baltimore now with my partner Karl-Heinz and somewhat settled down. I’m on here to give back to the community who introduced me to incredible cities when I lived the solo female traveler / digital nomad life for years.

Good times. Great community.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Here to gain and share new perspectives on life the universe and everything

Interests

“Remember you are unique, and when you act, you are giving what nobody else can, because there is only one you. Good luck” - Jim Carey

  • yoga
  • board games
  • billiards
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • food
  • pool
  • craft beer
  • exploring
  • local food
  • games
  • mental health
  • local culture
  • escape rooms
  • walking tours
  • underground scene
  • scenic views

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2017, I quit my job and travelled the world for over 2 years

Teach, Learn, Share

Time is moving forward, are you?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Curiosity and wine

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, England, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Peru, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, South Africa, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Clair’s full profile.