Crystle-Day Villanueva's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Crystle-Day’s full profile.


  • 32 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Woman in Tech
  • Bachelors of Science in Recreation: Tourism & Event P...
  • From Bay Area, California
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Sharing one's authentic self


I am a very outgoing and charismatic individual. I smile and laugh every chance I get. I have the spirit of a child in which I take pleasures in the simple things in life. I travel because I know there is more to life then remaining isolated in the same comfort zone day in and day out. I push myself every day in hopes of growth and to strengthen my perspective on life and what makes me truly happy.


"Show me what you are passionate about so I can see your authentic self"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


For CS, I always try to lend a helping hand! Clean the spaces I occupy ( maybe more if I get OCD). I enjoy cooking so I love helping out in the kitchen, and if I have the right ingredients, I'd be happy to cook! I love animals espeically cats so don't be surprised if you see me running around with your dog/cat/turtle/rabbit etc.
I also really enjoy meet ups. Often times when I travel, I use the CS meet up feature and do some sight seeing, meals and drinks with other CSers.


I been a CSer for years now and have meet some of my good friends on CS. I have hosted and been a guest. I have also traveled and done meet ups with several CS from all over the world! I can't wait to continue my journey with CS!


FOOD, Travel, Sketching & Watercoloring in my travel journal, Cats, Thrifting, Cycling, Gym, Crystals/Stones, Theater, Live Music/ Concerts, Dressing up in costumes, Themed Parties, anime, singing, dance, art, photography, movies (especially where women kick literal ass & ones that make you think ), reading, cooking, photo editing, axe throwing, white water rafting, zip lining, ice skating, skiing, snowboarding , pretty much any new adventure!

  • arts
  • singing
  • theater
  • performing arts
  • fashion
  • photography
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • zip-line

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently watching- One Piece (Live action),What we do in the Shadows, Heartstopper, Demon Slayer,....and since Halloween season so I'm on a spooky, horror, thriller kick right now (Practical Magic, The Faculty, Scream etc.)

Overall favs- Alien 1&2, Inception, The Old Guard, Barbie, The Hunt for the Wilderpeople, Jo Jo Rabbit, Mean Girls, Memento, Joy Ride, Boondock Saints, Brothers Bloom, Everything Everywhere All at Once, and soo much more.

Music: Indie, Rock, Afro,Jazz,Pop, R&B, Soul, Dance, Country, Musicals, Disney you name it I wanna try it!

Books: Current favorite authors are Madeline Miller and Alix E Harrow.
I am a big fan of Agetha Christie, Mitch Albom, Augusten Burroughs, and Truman Capote. Plus I can't deny that I am Harry Potter nerd. I do tend to like young adult novels but I get into stuff like Murakami as well. Always willing to try out new books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived and worked in Alaska, the Republic of Georgia, Turkey, China,South Korea, and now in Colombia. Loads of interesting stories to share! Just ask!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love doing music exchanges. I enjoy hearing new types of music and challenge myself with performing new songs. I would LOVE to collaborate with fellow musicians, to do open mics or make videos or recordings. I adore cooking as well and would enjoy learning to make new dishes from others as well as teach! I enjoy fashion and giving natural makeovers lol, weird as it sounds, I want to show everyone one's natural beauty. But I also adore loud costume and stage make up!

I just take pleasure in learning anything new and participating in it!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, England, France, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, China, Colombia, Georgia, Philippines, South Korea, Turkey, United States

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Crystle-Day’s full profile.

My Groups