Dan Bondarenko's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile.


  • 5 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian, Spanish; learning French, German, Russian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • University Student
  • University of Tartu
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm a student in software development from Estonia, currently living in Tartu.

I like to consider myself open-minded, friendly and adventurous, with a passion for pushing myself out of my comfort zone—new experiences are what give life meaning. I really like to connect with people, especially if they come from a culture different from mine. I love discussing complex ideas and trying to understand the worldviews of other people.

I respect the boundaries set by hosts. I'm clean, organised and willing to change my sleep schedule if necessary.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To explore!

To experience places and people that are different from what I'm used to.
To leave my comfort zone. To escape my filter bubble. To expand my worldview.

More specifically, I want to make the most of my youth in an open world: I want to meet people, experience cultures and see places which I otherwise wouldn't.


  • culture
  • literature
  • music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • language exchange
  • urban exploration
  • cinema
  • nature
  • discussions
  • adventures
  • indie music
  • exploration
  • bicycle touring
  • communication
  • contemporary dance
  • self-development
  • cultural exchange
  • percussion
  • experimental music
  • wikipedia
  • cycle tourism
  • cultural events
  • experimental art
  • experimental film
  • contemporary classical music

Music, Movies, and Books

When it comes to music I like anything that surprises me. So I'm a sucker for any kind of experimental music, be it jazz, classical, or indie. I also appreciate the world of jazz in general. During my time in Spain I've also discovered Flamenco which I really enjoy!
To name some names: Radiohead, Frank Zappa, John Coltrane, Steve Reich, Paco de Lucía.

I really enjoy unconventional cinema. I love anything that's surprising or just beautiful.
Some films I've loved: any film by Wes Anderson, Birdman, Call Me By Your Name, Scott Pilgrim vs The World.

I feel like I've still got a lot of ground to cover when it comes to literature. However, some favourites:
"Anna Karenina" by Leo Tolstoy;
The Song of Ice and Fire series by George R. R. Martin;
"The Book of Disquiet" by Fernando Pessoa.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've spent several summers cycling in Europe. Perhaps the most trying of my trips was cycling in Spain for four weeks in the very middle of summer! I've never sweated so much in my life. ☀🔥

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning and talking about languages. I'm up for practising any language, especially the ones I'm still learning (Spanish, Italian, French, Russian). Alternatively, if you want to learn any of the languages I speak, I'd love to teach you.

Come to think of it, I'm up for learning anything at all really. I'm a curious fellow.

And of course, I want to learn about your city. About your perspective on the city, its people, and everything else. I'm interested in your [insert city name here].

What I Can Share with Hosts

As I play guitar, I could also teach you some songs from Estonia. If you play any other instruments, I really enjoy improvisational playing, so I'd be happy create some music together. If you like experimental music, I'd be happy to share some of my own findings with you.

As I really enjoy discussions about culture, people, art, philosophy, etc., I'd enjoy sharing thoughts on these topics. Looking forward to hearing your perspective on life!

I could also introduce people to meditation as I've practised it for several years now. If you like sports, we could go jogging or cycling together. Finally, if you happen to be interested in programming or software development, then I could share my knowledge in that area.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, India, Italy, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile.

My Groups