Daniel Saldana's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.


  • 37 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Barista
  • B.A Criminal Justice
  • From San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My current mission is to experience as much as I can while I am still able to. I love to experience new cultures, activities, and open to trying new activities & cuisine!

People say I am kind, respectable, honest, blunt, hardworking, and easy going. I am a laid back guy and I just love to have fun. I love to learn about new foods and other peoples cultures. I am very social and can strike up a conversation easily! I also love meeting new people and making friends from around the world.


I live life to its fullest. No regrets; never look back.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to host people when I have the time. I also host & attend a bunch of couchsurfing events in San Francisco and other Couchsurfing events while I travel. and I just love the Couchsurfing community.

I have hosted a handful of guests and they were all amazing experiences! I love to show people around when I have the time. I am always up to hang out with others!


I love to be outdoors, hiking, exploring, traveling, playing/watching sports, reading, learning new skills and new things.

  • arts
  • culture
  • reading
  • traveling
  • baseball
  • basketball
  • american football
  • hockey
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • travel
  • food
  • football

Music, Movies, and Books

I am into all kinds of music. I love action and comedy movies. I really enjoy tv shows more though! I love to read mystery and thriller books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I havent done that many amazing things in my life but one of them was seeing the Grand Canyon from a helicopter; I thought it was amazing. Also experience my first Oktoberfest in Munich, Germany! Great times and I look forward to see some more amazing things throughout my lifetime.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn about people's culture and background. I love to learn new things and try new things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share all my many travel stories and keep people entertained for hours!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

My Groups