Daniel Kratochvil's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 84% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.


  • 13 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech; learning English, German
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I am a 19 year old guy that want to discovere new places and new people. Freshly started studying paramedic on university. Like to know new people, love to do sports (swimming, running, iregullary gym). I enjoy cooking alone or with some one else. I am right now on a glutenfree diet, because of my health problems. Thats, why I started to bake my own breads and pastry. Sometimes it's quite fun but it can also get pretty annoying. I also started as a amature home bartender so if you want drink a little, have fun or just teatch me a new skills, I would love to.

In my free time i started to work with wood. As a begginer and than as a amature. I also worked on some construction sides making tables, doors, floors etc. I like to work in my parents woods hepling them with big lumbers. I also did some tree milling with chainsaw and a timberjig.

I also do (sideways) wood carving. Creating basic spoons, breadboards or even kuksas. Last year i started sellings some stoves, because I was asked to.
It worked but I had not enoug time to run it all alone:(

Few years ago i joined volunteer firefighters in our toun. Last year I made some certificats and after few tests I became a member of the uni.

When I am travelling outdoors, i like to sleep in a hammock, enjoying the swinging of hammock and blowing of the fresh wind.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Generally I want to travell and to know new places and people. That mean be a hoster and also a guest. I am also interest into knowing new people and to share experiences togeather.


  • cooking
  • baking
  • running
  • woodworking
  • sports
  • swimming
  • archery
  • food
  • outdoors
  • hammocking
  • bartender
  • paramedic
  • chainsaws

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, AC/DC, Nirvana, Avatar, Black Stone Cherry, Rage Against the Machine, Hans Zimmer, Enjo Moriconi

Teach, Learn, Share

Instagram: karlstejnsky_demon

What I Can Share with Hosts

Sharing stories and expiriences. We can cook or even bake togeather if you wanted to. If someone like to do sports, we can go swimming or make us a nice morning run:)

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.