Daniel_Marzahner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel_Marzahner’s full profile.


  • 20 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish, Russian; learning French, Italian, Japanese
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • highschool
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


don't feel obliged - act according to your conviction


I am Daniel and rather a quiet person, but nevertheless communicative. I would say I am friendly and joyful an have a good sence of humour.
I am not really on partying, drinking, hanging around etc. - I mean aimless waisting of time. I am quite an active and independent person, I always need activity - something to do or to explore. I really like music and also dancing (mostly electronic) but I am not in that scene (dont do that every weekend).


I guess I am quite pragmatic.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Used CS mostly for meeting others and doing something together e.g. going for a film together or have tandem. Its a good platform for finding others with similar interests.


Tried to get more hosting experience recently. Good experience up to now.
I saw that it was quite good to talk about our couchsurfing experience and how we feel about it - my result of these talks: be straight forward, say what you really want and dont think too much about what somebody might expect from you.
I think its good to find a well-balanced ratio between doing something together and doing ones own stuff.
Recently I used CS rather for meeting people in Berlin for doing something together (going to a film, learning languages, bike rides).


I really like to be in the countryside - hiking or cycling. In cities I take less care of the sights but rather want to experience the general atmoshere and daily life of its inhabitants.
I like foreign languages, music, movies and also dancing.

  • dancing
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: electronic music is my favorite (especially when it is melancholic) deep house, tech house and also electro swing.
E.g. marek hemmann, sascha braemer, nicone, oliver koletzki, round table knights, trentemoeller, bonobo, moodymann, ada, caribou, austra, samaris, braids, chet faker
But I also listen to indie, balkan, singer-songwriter, world-, traditional and classical music.
E.g. beirut, bombay bicycle club, clap your hands say yeah, fleet foxes, kings of convenience, shantel, the chap.
MOVIES: I like independent and arthouse cinema (especially dramatic films). I also like documentary films or watching older films of great authors like Fassbinder, Andrzej Wajda, Jiri Menzel, Bela Tarr.
E.g.: Nader and Simin, carnage, cul de sac, der Himmel über Berlin, how I ended this summer, Halt auf freier Strecke, Kriegerin, beyond the hills, the great dictator, le Havre, das weisse Band
BOOKS: I mostly read classical stuff like Hermann Hesse, Lion Feuchtwanger, Max Frisch, Alfred Andersch, Bulgakov, von Horvath, Erich Kaestner - poetry as well.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When hiking through the highest mountains of Croatia I stayed in a hut with view to the sea - great: mountains and in the same time the sea!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could help you with German or practising foreign languages. I like to share music too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

depends on the situation

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel_Marzahner’s full profile.

My Groups