Danielle McVey's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago ago ago ago ago ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Danielle’s full profile.


  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Bartender
  • Working on my BA
  • From USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Im doing my first solo backpacking trip!!

I'm a complicated, kinda crazy, 29 year old bartending college student from Alabama, currently living in Los Angeles, CA. Around 40% of my body is covered in tattoos (2 full sleeves and some leg work) and I take a lot of pride in my artwork. I'm going to school to be a high school Math teacher, I love learning as much as I love having fun. Being told I'm funny is my favorite compliment, and I get it often enough to believe it's true.
I'm always down for an adventure, thats what life is all about! I just want to experience as much as I possibly can while I'm still breathing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to travel the world and experience all the different things there are to experience. I think being able to stay with a local, to really be immersed in the culture like that, is the coolest way to travel. I love connecting with and getting to know new people, and crashing on someone's couch seems like a pretty good way to do that. Plus no-one knows the best spots like locals!

Music, Movies, and Books

I love pretty much all music, my favorite artists are Juice Wrld, Ryan Caraveo, Papa Roach, Linkin Park, and the Beatles . But my fav genre of music will always be the alternative rock of my generation.
I love to read, I just did a lot more of in my teenage years than now.
Favorites are The Kingsman (the first one ), Cabin Fever, Crossroads, and Iron Man
Favorite TV shows are Naruto, Rick and Morty, and Supernatural.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I wake up every single day.

I was a medic in the National Guard and I was the first female in a combat unit in the state of Texas.
I moved to Los Angeles by myself, got divorced at 23, and started my whole like over 6 years ago.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I've been told I'm a pretty delightful person! I have a pretty good outlook on life, and I would love to be able to share that with others, At the very least I'll keep you entertained.

Countries I’ve Visited


Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Danielle’s full profile.