Dani Radacosky-Pentoney's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dani’s full profile.


  • 19 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Learner, musician
  • BA in arts
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a little shy at first with people I don't know but really sweet and laid back. I'm easy to get along with and down to earth. I love listening to people's opinions and ideas, and having good quality conversation. I want to meet people who inspire me and who I can inspire and develop long-lasting connections. I studied music in college (graduated spring 2016). I love adventure.
I'm a musician:

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really believe in being embraced by humanity. Traveling is one of my favorite things to do but definitely a certain kind of traveling that couchsurfing encourages. I love meeting people who want to do the same kind of things I want to do. Y'all couchsurfers have really opened my world.


New adventures make my life engaging. I try to do things I never thought I'd be able to do, I try to challenge myself. I play and compose music, I play guitar and piano and I sing...I like experimental music. I like to farm, I like to make things, I like to live simply and thriftily.

  • singing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • camping
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Krill, Chance the rapper, Mick Jenkins, Told Slant, All Dogs, Yowler, Porches, Beach house, Eskimeaux, Aphex Twin, Bjork, Animal Collective, Boulez, Stockhausen, Eminem, Cocorosie, Frank Ocean, Bach, Alex G..anything that's interesting.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitched in the Highlands of Scotland
Drove 2500 k with two other couchsurfers in an orange camper-van.
Spent a whole summer in Europe traveling alone.

That's three, oops,

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to learn anything! I suppose I can teach you some french or english, maybe a song, much about music theory/history.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Smiles :) Music! I can sing you my songs.
I believe in non-monetary exchanging sososo much...I will do my best to show you my gratitude with a thoughtful card/gift/souvenir. I am not the most talkative person, don't take it personally!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, Mexico, Scotland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dani’s full profile.

My Groups