Dario Fè's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dario’s full profile.


  • 17 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Danish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Researcher in plant genetics
  • Agriculture and Environmental science
  • From Montepulciano, Siena, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I come from Montepulciano, a little town in the South-east of Tuscany, where the culture of the Italian Renaissance meets all the traditions and the thoughts of the deepest countryside. I actually come more from the countryside world, originally made by poor and hardworking people, proud of their fields and their products, sometimes not very mild-mannered, but with a great heart.
I try to brig with me the best of that word: nice hospitality, fun, good foods, good wines.
I’m a talkative person, always ready to make jokes, and also serious conversations, probably clever (marks al the University says that, but not everybody agrees). Some people say I’m too polemic, but I just think criticisms can be useful to make the things better.


I try to take everything with a smile and I’m always satisfied when I succeed in making people happy.

My grandfather was used to say: “wine wit water is dirty water”
Obviously, he only referred to wine, but it could be a good philosophy. Live fully every experience, feel it, without water it down.


I like to know as much as possible about the world around me. In my free time I like hanging out with friends, or I shoot films or short movies (mainly as assistant, more and more rarely even as actor) and write comic piece or “nice” little poetry (I’m able o do it only in Italian). I like every sport, even if I’m not good at any of them. I give the best performances as futsal goalkeeper.

  • culture
  • poetry
  • acting
  • wine
  • movies
  • sports

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

work in progress on that topic...

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: something. Look at “occupation” and “interest”

Learn: depends on what you have to teach

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Denmark, Italy

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Dario’s full profile.

My Groups