Photos de David Buchholz

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée

Accepte des invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a 5 mois

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de David.


  • 31 avis 19 Confirmé et positif
  • Parle couramment  English; apprend  Italian, Spanish
  • 40, Homme
  • Membre depuis 2013
  • Advanced Practice Clinician
  • Graduate Degree in Physician Assistant Studies (USA), Und...
  • Aucune ville natale indiquée
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

Work and gain experience and save cash for another trip this autumn


Outdoorsy, friendly, and open minded. In 2013 I traveled to Europe after graduating from medical school (physician assistant) and spent 3 months traveling in Switzerland, Scotland, Czech Republic, Austria, Ireland, and Italy. I hiked the Haute Route which is a 180 km overland route through the French and Swiss Alps from Chamonix to Zermatt. I finished my travels in Italy where I once lived in Florence during a study abroad in 2004.

One year later in 2014 I returned to Euorpe to explore Eastern Europe and visited Germany, Poland, Czech Republic, Hungary, Croatia.

Since 2014 I have returned to Europe almost every year until I had to flee back to the USA from Madrid with my dog on March 4, 2020.
Since 2020 I have only been back to Europe twice (Prague, Serbia, and Albania ), looking to explore some new parts of the globe this year like Asia or South America


I work so that I can travel. Typically 5-6 months a year full time and then spend the rest of my time traveling or enjoying hobbies like skiing and camping. From 2020-2022 I had deactivated my CS account because of the hassle of traveling with Covid19- plus I was working on the medical side of the pandemic and I did not have as much time for travel. Hoping to make up for that in 2022 but also open to hosting again.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing


I think CS is a great way to meet people if you are traveling alone and want someone to show you their country. So far only positive experiences.


Prague, Czech Rep
Florence, Italy

Centres d'intérêt

skiing, hiking, reading, guitar, medicine, languages, writing, photography

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

I like Ingmar Bergman, Fellini, and old forgeign films. I haven't been to the cinema recently.

Books: I am reading "Agony and the Ecstasy" by Irving Stone at the moment, about Michelangelo. Just read an excellent book about the University of Washington 1936 Olympic men's rowing team called "The Boys in the Boat"

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Delivered babies in Africa, trained traditional birth attendants, Hiked the Haute Route (Chamonix-Zermatt), recorded my own rock album, survived med school.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

People who are laid-back, friendly, non-imposing, open-minded.

Pays que j'ai visités

Andorra, Austria, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Italy, Spain, United States

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de David.

Mes groupes