Dre Smith's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dre’s full profile.


  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Dancer, self-employed, model, traveler, personal trainer
  • High school Degree, BFA(2 years Completed) going back to ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Updated 03/17/2017
Current mission is to explore, learn, seek, find, assist, help, grow, and develop myself as a person and artist while making people smile and laugh in the process. I have a tendency to really care for people and often times I'm sadden by the lack of humanity in people but I'm optimistic about the future, gotta be. I want people to care for themselves and others, truly, when I love, I love hard.


Lover and dreamer that lives in Columbus, Ohio and just recently turned 25yrs old March, 6! I'm a very strong willed openminded and confident person that loves to explore and create memories. I generally have a pretty optimistic outlook on life, and it usually translates pretty well. I love people and like to consider myself a pretty good guy. I am friendly and as I mentioned earlier, EXTREMELY open-minded and I try not to ever be "fixed in my beliefs", everything evolves right? I live openly as a Homosexual male, and very proud of who I am, note though, there's a lot more to me then my sexuality, although I'm a huge flirt but I'm harmless. 😜And in terms of a couch-surfing situation, I'd prefer my host be gay friendly, but don't need to be gay. Haha

I attended a performing arts High school in Columbus,Ohio and graduated in 2010. I was a performing arts kid and participated in both choir and dance ensemble. I then attended Jacksonville University in Jacksonville, Fl for about 2 years unfortunately, I wasn't exactly unhappy at the University but it inevitably wasn't the place for me. So I've been home in Ohio, out of school for like a 4yrs now and it's been tough, but happy I did it! I've worked through a temp agency and all over the place just making money and working to enjoy my life even through adversity. I am now ready to make the next big step in my life! California is the goal. I want to continue learning and creating amazing moments with people, I live for fun! I consider myself an artist, yet I much rather be remembered as just a fun loving guy. :)

To the core, I'm an optimist, sensitive, sweet, considerate, eccentric, friendly, playful, silly, forward, sometimes blunt, open, honest, sincere, natural, authentic, adaptable, kooky, funny( probably not),upbeat and much more! My grandmother has been calling me "Free" for as long as I can remember and each day I make sure to always remember that! Any specific questions just ask me, I am an open book! Nothing is ever too weird, as a matter of fact I welcome a little strange, be candid please. 👌🏽

Oh, and any chance I have to get naked, I jump on that, so liberating, totally my thing! lol


Keep it cute, and keep it professional. Always!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


It's been awhile sense I've used the site, but looking forward to using it more in 2017. I'm exploring, meeting as many surfers as I possibly can while visiting places I've never been, until the day I have my own place to actually be able to host some surfers.


It has been a blast! I just cannot express how exciting and adventurous it makes me feel, I'm a nomad at heart, so jumping around from place to place isn't really that odd to me, many people I am close with cannot really fathom how I can go and stay with a COMPLETE stranger, but one couldn't really understand until you gave it a shot! It's been an amazing experience and I cannot wait to travel out of the US. South America I'm saving to visit you ASAP!


Dance, art, music, theater, Netflix, Social events, swimming, gym, meeting new people, travel, exploring, adventures, food, wine, health and fitness and more!

  • arts
  • books
  • theater
  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • fitness
  • working out
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • 420
  • cannabis

Music, Movies, and Books

Go green live Rich - David Bach
All music, some current rap, not often. I love metal, goth punk, scream-O bands(some), rock, Alternative, Film scores, classical, some country, love old school R&B. Classics, Beyonce, Bjork, The Beatles, Kate Havenevik, Elli Goulding, Rihanna, Tim Burtons composer(Danny Elfman)

Anything from the 80s-early to mid 2000s all genres.

-Queen of the Damned
-Interview with a vampire
-Any vampire or witch movie.
-The Witches
-The Witched of East-wick
And so many more... Any parody flick!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've danced all around the Columbus, Ohio area and got to perform at varied venues, but I've also had the opportunity to travel with BalletMet to Buffalo New York to perform in the "Nutcracker", amazing experience I'll never forget! I've danced in the "First Coast Nutcracker" in Jacksonville, Florida my sophomore year of college, that was pretty epic, it was my first lead role as "Merliton", so fun.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am want to share my good energy and love to those that need it! I can teach you about dance, I can teach you new lingo, I can give you lessons in "The Art of Sass" I've mastered it. But on a serious note, I really have a lot to offer people, my views aren't traditional, and I always try to speak from a place of sincerity. I love people, and I wish to share good energy, good vibes and good fun! If a person approaches me with an open heart, honest tongue and welcoming vibes I would feel obligated to give nothing less in return. 🌹

Also, I truly believe in coexistence and culture mixing, interracial dating etc etc I pride myself on loving people for who they are not what color their skin is.

Big supporter of cannabis here, both recreational use and medical. 🙏🏽

What I Can Share with Hosts

My perspective, my joy and hopefully a great time.

Join Couchsurfing to see Dre’s full profile.

My Groups