Photos de Devon Purdie

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée

Accepte des invités

  • Taux de réponse de 50 %
  • Dernière connexion il y a 8 jours

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Devon.

Présentation

  • 124 avis 94 Confirmé et positif
  • Parle couramment  English; apprend  Finnish
  • 29, Homme
  • Membre depuis 2016
  • Aucune profession indiquée
  • Hospitality Management
  • de New York City, NY, USA
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

I am from New York City, lived in Australia for a few years and now live in Helsinki after spending some months in Oulu. Im now a student at Haaga Helia studying Hospitality Management & Tourism Experience. The next project I’m working on is to open an museum focusing on the food cultures around the world.

I am a very positive person with lots of energy. I love to have meaningful conversations with strangers and constantly find myself sharing fun and exciting memories with others all around the world.

I always seek new adventures and things to do in the cities I live in. So if you know some good spots to visit in Helsinki or is looking for a buddy to explore Helsinki with, send me a message.

I enjoy socializing in all environments, with drinks, exploring the middle of the forrest, ice hole swimming or any idea of hanging out that comes to mind, count me in!

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

I’ve always meet great people here, from hosting and surfing. I also really miss connecting with people from other cultures and learning more about how others live.

Centres d'intérêt

  • partying
  • sports
  • swimming
  • entrepreneurship
  • eating
  • humanrights
  • internationalculture

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Books: Rich Dad, Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki & How to Influence Others and Win Over Friends by Dale Carnegie

TV Shows: Suits, Blacklist, Archer & White Collar

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Pre-covid, I started a company in Australia where we organize FREE events for backpackers, au pairs and students. Can you imagine going on pub crawls and enjoying bbqs with groups of hundreds of other travelers for free. It was so fun!

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I always like to share my experiences of life with others and I hope to find individuals who like to do the same. I also like to learn from others stories and perspectives.

Have over a 365-day streak of learning on duolingo. I reached a stage where I am often taking orders at work in Finnish, fun times.

I can also teach you how to think more business savvy, (if your into business field).

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

I am a great cook and love to cook with (and for) others. I also don't mind getting down and dirty when some cleaning needs to be done.

Pays que j'ai visités

Australia, Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, England, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Indonesia, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Sweden, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Australia, Finland, Germany, United States

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Devon.

Mes groupes