Diego Lopez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.


  • 15 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Japanese
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Entrepeneur, Film Maker, Adviser.
  • Master in corporate finances
  • From Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Participate in a thriatlon and make my own company


Im an introspective person who likes intellectual things and social work. I like to learn new things all the time.

Nature and animals are what I love the most, my favorite place is where I can be in touch with both; camping, treeking or going for adventure are nice activities for me.

Technology is an important part of my driving spirit too, im kind of a geek. Also I like sports like running and swimming, I want to be in a thriatlon soon.

Creative and artistic, I had worked with a film maker group around 3 years in Guanajuato, Mexico. Currently I’m working in a Consulting Company about technology and Innovation.

I am always up for new business models, startups and random possibilities, feel free to get in touch to explore new ideas and share experiences :)


Do your best and what you love, that's the key for success

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I love cultural exchanges and the chance to know different point of views all over the world. I have had visitors from many places and countries at home, as well I have organized CS events in my hometown.


I stayed for few months in Winnipeg Canada, Quito Ecuador and Tokyo Japan. Every time I travel I like to contact people from CS to know local places and experiences in a more personal way.


Movies, videogames, running, internet, reading, pets, 420 philosophy

  • animals
  • pets
  • marathon
  • running
  • coach
  • technology
  • movies
  • reading
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • social work
  • 420

Music, Movies, and Books

Haruki Murakami, Jose Saramago, comedies, modern dramas and thrillers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Running! I used to be a coach potato but I started running and felt so good with myself. I ran my first marathon in Rome. From that time I have ran 8 full marathons, my last one was at Berlin in September 2018.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Spanish, English and whatever I know that even I dont know

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Italy, South Korea, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ecuador, Guatemala, Japan, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.

My Groups